Sunday, April 12, 2020

The Verve - Urban Hymns (1997)

The Verve - Urban Hymns (1997)


1. "Bitter Sweet Symphony" 5:58
2. "Sonnet" 4:21
3. "The Rolling People" 7:01
4. "The Drugs Don't Work"  5:05
5. "Catching the Butterfly" The Verve 6:26
6. "Neon Wilderness"   2:37
7. "Space and Time"  5:36
8. "Weeping Willow"  4:49
9. "Lucky Man"  4:53
10. "One Day"  5:03
11. "This Time"  3:50
12. "Velvet Morning"  4:57
13. "Come On" (includes hidden song "Deep Freeze")  15:15

Total length: 1:15:57

Note: The original album's digital version and Japanese version has "Deep Freeze" as a separate track following "Come On", without the silence in between (on Japanese version due to limited duration of CD). In the 2017 digital and physical remastered versions, both tracks are joined with the silence.

Japanese version

13. "Lord I Guess I'll Never Know" 4:52
14. "Come On"   6:38
15. "Deep Freeze"      2:14

Total length: 1:14:26

Urban Hymns is the third studio album by English alternative rock band the Verve, released on 29 September 1997 on Hut Records. It earned nearly unanimous critical praise upon its release, and went on to become the band's best-selling release and one of the biggest selling albums of the year. As of 2019, Urban Hymns is ranked the 18th best-selling album in UK chart history and has sold over ten million copies worldwide.

The album features the hit singles "Bitter Sweet Symphony", "Lucky Man" and UK number one "The Drugs Don't Work". The critical and commercial success of the album saw the band win two Brit Awards in 1998, including Best British Group, and appear on the cover of Rolling Stone magazine in April 1998. "Bitter Sweet Symphony" was nominated for the Grammy Award for Best Rock Song. It was also among ten albums nominated for the best British album of the previous 30 years by the Brit Awards in 2010, ultimately losing to (What's the Story) Morning Glory? by Oasis.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Download Full Covers Pack Collection / 6322 Cover Files (jpg) / 2.09GB for 0,99€ via PayPal

Contact us for any problem

Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *