Friday, March 13, 2020

The Prodigy - The Fat of the Land (1997)

The Prodigy - The Fat of the Land (1997)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "Smack My Bitch Up" (featuring Shahin Badar)   5:42
2. "Breathe"   5:35
3. "Diesel Power" (featuring Kool Keith)   4:17
4. "Funky Shit"   5:16
5. "Serial Thrilla"   5:11
6. "Mindfields"   5:40
7. "Narayan" (featuring Crispian Mills)   9:05
8. "Firestarter"   4:41
9. "Climbatize"   6:38
10. "Fuel My Fire" (L7 cover; featuring Saffron)   4:19

Total length:   56:27

Japan bonus tracks
11. "Molotov Bitch"   4:56
12. "No Man Army"   4:10

2012 Reissue Bonus EP: The Added Fat EP
1. "Smack My Bitch Up" (Noisia Remix)   5:53
2. "Firestarter" (Alvin Risk Remix)   3:18
3. "Breathe" (Zeds Dead Remix)   4:36
4. "Mindfields" (Baauer Remix)   3:51
5. "Breathe" (The Glitch Mob Remix)   4:25
6. "Smack My Bitch Up" (Major Lazer Remix)   5:05

The Prodigy Band Members / Musicians

Keith Flint – vocals ("Breathe", "Serial Thrilla", "Firestarter", "Fuel My Fire")

Liam Howlett – keyboards, synthesizers, sampling, programming

Maxim Reality – vocals ("Breathe", "Mindfields")

Leeroy Thornhill - dancing (No musical contributions. He only appears in liner note photos and music videos.)

Shahin Badar – vocals ("Smack My Bitch Up")
Kool Keith – vocals ("Diesel Power")
Crispian Mills – vocals ("Narayan")
Saffron – vocals ("Fuel My Fire")
Gizz Butt – guitars ("Fuel My Fire")
Jim Davies – guitars ("Breathe", "Firestarter")
Matt Cameron – drums
Tom Morello – guitars ("No Man Army")

Liam Howlett – production, engineering, mixing, art direction
Neil McLellan – engineering
Christian Ammann – photography
JAKe – illustrations
Alex Jenkins – art direction, design, photography
Pat Pope – photography
Alex Scaglia – photography
Lou Smith – photography
Terry Whittaker – photography
Konrad Wothe – photography
Mike Champion – management

Cover versions
In 2004, KISS co-founder Gene Simmons covered "Firestarter" on his second solo album, Asshole. "Firestarter" was also covered by Sepultura on their album Kairos, and by Jimmy Eat World on their EP Firestarter.

In 2007, Kula Shaker, led by Crispian Mills, incorporated elements from "Climbatize" and "Narayan" (the lyrics of which were written by Mills) in the song "Song of Love / Narayana" from the album Strangefolk.

The Fat of the Land is the 3rd studio album by English electronic music group The Prodigy, released on 30 June 1997 through XL Recordings. The album received critical acclaim and topped the UK Albums Chart and the US Billboard 200. It has sold over 10 million copies worldwide as of 2019.

While Liam Howlett is generally responsible for the compositions and Maxim Reality is featured on two tracks, this is the first record to include contributions by Keith Flint, who provides vocals on four of the songs and co-wrote three songs, including the two biggest hits, both of which reached No. 1 on the UK singles chart. He is also the vocalist on a cover of the L7 song "Fuel My Fire" (from the 1994 album Hungry for Stink). The Fat of the Land album cover featured an image of a Blackback crab and a new logo, dropping "The" and adding an ant silhouette. The album title comes from the old English phrase 'living off the fat of the land', which means living well or being wealthy.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs