Friday, March 13, 2020

The Prodigy - Always Outnumbered, Never Outgunned (2004)

The Prodigy - Always Outnumbered, Never Outgunned (2004)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "Spitfire" (featuring Juliette Lewis)   5:07

2. "Girls" (featuring Ping Pong Bitches)   4:06

3. "Memphis Bells" (featuring Princess Superstar)   4:28

4. "Get Up Get Off" (featuring Twista, Shahin Badar, and Juliette Lewis)   4:19

5. "Hotride" (featuring Juliette Lewis)   4:35

6. "Wake Up Call" (featuring Louise Boone and Kool Keith)   4:55

7. "Action Radar" (featuring Paul "Dirtcandy" Jackson and Louise Boone)   5:32

8. "Medusa's Path"   6:10

9. "Phoenix" (featuring Matt Robertson)   4:38

10. "You'll Be Under My Wheels" (featuring Kool Keith)   3:56

11. "The Way It Is" (featuring Louise Boone)   5:45

12. "Shoot Down" (featuring Noel and Liam Gallagher)   4:28

Total length:  57:59

Japan bonus track
13. "More Girls" (featuring Ping Pong Bitches)   4:27

South Korean bonus disc
1. "More Girls" (featuring Ping Pong Bitches)   4:28

2. "Who U Foolin"   3:40

3. "Hotride" (El Batori Mix)   4:43

4. "Spitfire" (Future Funk Squad's 'Dogfight' Remix)   7:25

The Prodigy Band Members / Musicians

Liam Howlett – production, programming, keyboards, synthesizers, sampling, guitar, bass guitar, engineering, mixing

Maxim Reality – vocals on "More Girls"

Keith Flint – vocals on "Hotride" (El Batori Mix)

Neil McLellan – co-production, additional programming, engineering, mixing

Damian Taylor – Pro Tools engineer

Matt Robertson – additional programming, "stab creation" on "Spitfire", guitar on "Phoenix", "recreation work" on "The Way It Is"

Juliette Lewis – vocals on "Hotride", "Spitfire" and "Get Up Get Off"

Ping Pong Bitches – vocals on "Girls"

Princess Superstar – vocals on "Memphis Bells"

Twista – vocals on "Get Up Get Off"

Shahin Badar – vocals on "Get Up Get Off"

David Pemberton – additional production on "Get Up Get Off"

Kool Keith – vocals on "Wake Up Call" and "You'll Be Under My Wheels"

Hannah Robinson – additional vocals on "Hotride" and "Wake Up Call"

Scott Donaldson – guitar on "Hotride"

Louise Boone – additional vocals on "Wake Up Call", "Action Radar", "Phoenix", "The Way It Is"

Jim Hunt – flute on "Wake Up Call"

Paul "Dirtcandy" Jackson – vocals on "Action Radar"

Mike Horner – guitar on "Action Radar" and "Shoot Down"

Jim Davies – guitar on "You'll Be Under My Wheels"

Rinse – "recreation work" on "The Way It Is"

Liam Gallagher – vocals on "Shoot Down"

Noel Gallagher – bass guitar on "Shoot Down"

Jan "Stan" Kybert – additional production on "Shoot Down"

Emily Lazar – mastering (at The Lodge)

House & Cook – sleeve artwork

Always Outnumbered, Never Outgunned is the 4th studio album by English electronic music group the Prodigy. It was first released on 11 August 2004 in Japan, on 23 August 2004 in the United Kingdom by XL Recordings, and on 15 September 2004 in the United States by Maverick Records. Recorded almost entirely using Propellerhead Reason and mastered with Pro Tools, the album contrasts with the group's previous releases, and features a larger use of vocals than their previous album The Fat of the Land (1997). Keith Flint and Maxim Reality do not provide any contribution to the official record, which leaves Liam Howlett as the sole band member to do so for a first and last time in group's history.

The title is a play on the name of the Walter Mosley novel Always Outnumbered, Always Outgunned. Despite achieving commercial success upon release, the album is among the band's lowest sellers. As a result, XL and Maverick dropped the group after the release of the compilation album Their Law: The Singles 1990–2005.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Download Full Covers Pack Collection / 6322 Cover Files (jpg) / 2.09GB for 0,99€ via PayPal

Contact us for any problem

Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *