Thursday, May 7, 2020

Jefferson Airplane - Jefferson Airplane Takes Off (1966)

Jefferson Airplane - Jefferson Airplane Takes Off (1966)

Tracklist / download front / back album covers

Side one

1. "Blues from an Airplane" Marty Balin, Skip Spence 2:10
2. "Let Me In" (lead vocals: Kantner) Balin, Paul Kantner 2:55
3. "Bringing Me Down" Balin, Kantner 2:22
4. "It's No Secret" Balin 2:37
5. "Tobacco Road" Clay Warnick 3:26

Side two

1. "Come Up the Years" Balin, Kantner 2:30
2. "Run Around" (lead vocals: Kantner) Balin, Kantner 2:35
3. "Let's Get Together" (lead vocals: Kantner, Anderson, Balin) Chester Powers 3:32
4. "Don't Slip Away" Balin, Spence 2:31
5. "Chauffeur Blues" (lead vocals: Anderson) Lester Melrose 2:25
6. "And I Like It" Balin, Jorma Kaukonen 3:16

Marty Balin – vocals, rhythm guitar
Signe Toly Anderson – vocals, percussion
Jorma Kaukonen – lead guitar
Paul Kantner – rhythm guitar, vocals
Jack Casady – bass guitar
Skip Spence – drums
Spencer Dryden – drums (on "Go to Her," alternate version of "And I Like It," and alternate version of "Chauffeur Blues")

Jefferson Airplane Takes Off is the debut studio album by the American rock band Jefferson Airplane, released in August 1966 as RCA Victor LSP-3584 (stereo) and LPM-3584 (mono). The personnel differs from the later "classic" lineup: Signe Toly Anderson was the female vocalist and Skip Spence played drums. Both soon left the group—Spence in May 1966, Anderson in October and were replaced by Spencer Dryden and Grace Slick, respectively.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Download Full Covers Pack Collection / 6322 Cover Files (jpg) / 2.09GB for 0,99€ via PayPal

Contact us for any problem

Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *