Thursday, May 7, 2020

Jefferson Airplane - Surrealistic Pillow (1967)

Jefferson Airplane - Surrealistic Pillow (1967)

Tracklist / download front / back album covers

Side one

"She Has Funny Cars" (Jorma Kaukonen, Marty Balin) – 3:14
"Somebody to Love" (Darby Slick) – 3:00
"My Best Friend" (Skip Spence) – 3:04
"Today" (Balin, Paul Kantner) – 3:03
"Comin' Back to Me" (Balin)  – 5:23

Side two

"3/5 of a Mile in 10 Seconds" (Balin) – 3:45
"D.C.B.A.–25" (Kantner) – 2:39
"How Do You Feel" (Tom Mastin)  – 3:34
"Embryonic Journey" (Kaukonen) – 1:55
"White Rabbit" (Grace Slick) – 2:32
"Plastic Fantastic Lover" (Balin) – 2:39
2003 reissue bonus tracks
"In the Morning" (Kaukonen) – 6:21
"J.P.P. McStep B. Blues" (Spence) – 2:37
"Go to Her" (Version two) (Kantner, Irving Estes) – 4:02
"Come Back Baby" (traditional, arranged Kaukonen) – 2:56
"Somebody to Love" (Mono single version) (Darby Slick) – 2:58
"White Rabbit" (mono single version) (Grace Slick) / "D.C.B.A.-25" (instrumental; hidden track) – 5:21

Marty Balin – vocals, guitar, album design, lead vocals on "Today", "Comin' Back to Me" and "Plastic Fantastic Lover", co-lead vocals on "She Has Funny Cars", "My Best Friend" and "Go to Her"
Jack Casady – bass guitar, fuzz bass, rhythm guitar
Spencer Dryden – drums, percussion
Paul Kantner – rhythm guitar, vocals, lead vocals on "How Do You Feel", co-lead vocals on "My Best Friend", "D. C. B. A.-25" and "Go to Her"
Jorma Kaukonen – lead guitar, lead vocals on "Come Back Baby" and "In the Morning"
Grace Slick – vocals, piano, organ, recorder, lead vocals on "Somebody to Love" and "White Rabbit", co-lead vocals on "She Has Funny Cars", "My Best Friend", "D. C. B. A.-25" and "Go to Her"
Signe Toly Anderson - lead vocals on "Chauffeur Blues" (UK only)
Skip Spence - drums on "Don't Slip Away", "Come Up the Years", and "Chauffeur Blues" (UK only)

Surrealistic Pillow is the second album by the American rock band Jefferson Airplane, released by RCA Victor on February 1, 1967. It is the first album by the band with vocalist Grace Slick and drummer Spencer Dryden. The album peaked at number three on the Billboard album chart and has been certified Platinum by the RIAA. The album is considered to be one of the quintessential works of the early psychedelic rock and 1960s counterculture eras.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Download Full Covers Pack Collection / 6322 Cover Files (jpg) / 2.09GB for 0,99€ via PayPal

Contact us for any problem

Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *