Thursday, January 17, 2013

Pink Floyd - Meddle (1971)

Pink Floyd - Meddle - Released Year 1971

Tracklist front / back album covers

Side one
1. "One of These Days" 5:57
2. "A Pillow of Winds"   5:13
3. "Fearless" (including "You'll Never Walk Alone") 6:08
4. "San Tropez" 3:44
5. "Seamus" 2:15

Total length: 23:17

Side two
1. "Echoes" 23:31

Total length: 23:31

Meddle is the 6th studio album by English rock band Pink Floyd, released on 31 October 1971 by Harvest Records. The album was produced between the band's touring commitments, from January to August 1971 at a series of locations around London, including Abbey Road Studios and Morgan Studios.

With no material to work with and no clear idea of the album's direction, the band devised a series of novel experiments which eventually inspired the album's signature track "Echoes". Although the band's later albums would be unified by a central theme with lyrics written entirely by Roger Waters, Meddle was a group effort with lyrical contributions from each member, and is considered a transitional album between the Syd Barrett-influenced group of the late 1960s and the emerging Pink Floyd. The cover has been explained by its creator Storm Thorgerson to be an ear underwater, as with several previous albums designed by Hipgnosis, though, Thorgerson was unhappy with the final result.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs