Friday, March 6, 2020

John Lennon - Plastic Ono Band (1970)

 John Lennon - Plastic Ono Band - Released Year 1970

Tracklist front / back album covers

Side one
"Mother" – 5:34
"Hold On" – 1:52
"I Found Out" – 3:37
"Working Class Hero" – 3:48
"Isolation" – 2:51

Side two
"Remember" – 4:33
"Love" – 3:21
"Well Well Well" – 5:59
"Look at Me" – 2:53
"God" – 4:09
"My Mummy's Dead" – 0:49

2000 reissue
Tracks 1–11 per the 1970 release, with the following bonus tracks:
"Power to the People" – 3:22
"Do the Oz" (Lennon, Yoko Ono) – 3:07

John Lennon Band Members / Musicians

John Lennon – vocals (all), acoustic guitar (4, 7, 9, 11), electric guitar (2, 3, 8), piano (1, 5, 6), organ (5), tack piano (10)

Ringo Starr – drums (1–3, 5, 6, 8, 10)

Klaus Voormann – bass guitar (1–3, 5, 6, 8, 10)

Phil Spector – piano (7)

Billy Preston – grand piano (10)

Yoko Ono – "wind"

Mal Evans – "tea and sympathy"

John Lennon/Plastic Ono Band is the debut solo record by English musician John Lennon. Backed by the Plastic Ono Band, it was released by Apple Records on 11 December 1970 in tandem with the similarly titled album by his wife, Yoko Ono. At the time of its issue, John Lennon/Plastic Ono Band received mixed reviews overall, but later came to be widely regarded as Lennon's best solo album.

Co-produced by Lennon, Ono and Phil Spector, it followed Lennon's recording of three experimental releases with Ono and a live album from the 1969 version of the Plastic Ono Band. John Lennon/Plastic Ono Band contains a largely raw production sound with songs heavily influenced by Lennon's recent primal scream therapy. Its lyrics reflect Lennon's personal issues and includes themes of child-parent abandonment and psychological suffering. The tracks were recorded in September and October 1970 at Abbey Road Studios in London, simultaneously with Ono's similarly titled solo album.

John Lennon/Plastic Ono Band peaked at number eight on the UK Albums Chart and number six on the US Billboard 200. In 1987, Rolling Stone ranked it fourth in its list "The 100 Best Albums of the Last Twenty Years" and in 2012, ranked it number 23 in their list of the "500 Greatest Albums of All Time". It was voted number 244 in Colin Larkin All Time Top 1000 Albums (2000). In 2000, the album was remixed with two bonus tracks, "Power to the People" and "Do the Oz". The album's 2021 Ultimate Mixes reissue, in the eight-disc Ultimate Collection box set, features 159 previously unreleased mixes, demos, outtakes, and isolated track elements.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs