Sunday, March 1, 2020

Accept - Accept (1979)

Accept - Accept - Released Year 1979

Tracklist front / back album covers

Side one
1. "Lady Lou"   3:01
2. "Tired of Me"   3:13
3. "Seawinds"   4:29
4. "Take Him in My Heart"   3:30
5. "Sounds of War"   4:33

Side two
6. "Free Me Now"   2:59
7. "Glad to Be Alone"   5:11
8. "That's Rock 'n' Roll"   2:52
9. "Helldriver"   2:40
10. "Street Fighter"   3:29

Total length:   35:57

A Russian edition released by Fono Ltd. in 2017 contains a spoken commentary track by Udo Dirkschneider talking about the early years of the band.

Accept Band Members / Musicians
Udo Dirkschneider – vocals
Wolf Hoffmann – lead guitar
Jörg Fischer – rhythm and lead guitar
Peter Baltes – bass, vocals
Frank Friedrich – drums

Frank Martin – producer for Delta Studio Productions
René Tinner, Manfred Schunke – engineers, mixing
Jacques Sehy – photography
Alster-Atelier, Hamburg – cover design
The motor-saw was provided by Fichtel & Sachs
Published by Oktave, Hamburg

Accept is the debut studio album released by German heavy metal band Accept. It was recorded in 1978 and released in early 1979 on the German label Brain Records. Drums on the record are played by Frank Friedrich, but he chose not to pursue a professional music career and so his place was taken by Stefan Kaufmann just prior to the album's release. Bassist Peter Baltes performs lead vocals on "Seawinds" and "Sounds of War".

Guitarist Wolf Hoffmann later remembered the debut as simply a collection of songs the band had worked up over their formative years, with no real focus: "We were just playing songs that we had always played. It was material that had gathered up over the first few months and years of our existence and it was a mixture of all kinds of stuff." He also recalls it selling around 3,000 copies. Lead vocalist Udo Dirkschneider expressed dissatisfaction with the group's first effort looking back on it: "Naturally, it was very exciting for us the first time we entered a recording studio but also disappointing at the same time." Accept would gain better production values and a more cohesive direction on future releases, but the debut was an important early step that gained them the ability to play the neighbouring countries of Belgium, the Netherlands and France for the first time.

Swedish metal band Therion covered "Seawinds" on Crowning of Atlantis (1999)

Accept are a German heavy metal band from the town of Solingen, formed in 1976 by guitarist Wolf Hoffmann and former members Udo Dirkschneider (vocals) and Peter Baltes (bass). Their beginnings can be traced back to the late 1960s, when the band got its start under the name Band X. Accept's lineup has changed over the years, which has included different singers, guitarists, bassists and drummers. Their current lineup consists of Hoffmann, vocalist Mark Tornillo, guitarists Uwe Lulis and Philip Shouse, drummer Christopher Williams and bassist Martin Motnik. Hoffmann has been the sole constant member since its inception, and he is the only band member to appear on each album.

Accept played an important role in the development of speed[1] and thrash metal, and they were part of the German heavy metal scene, which emerged in the early to mid-1980s. They have also been cited as an influence or inspiration by a number of acts, including Metallica, Megadeth, Slayer, Pantera, Testament, Anthrax, Guns N' Roses, Mötley Crüe, Alice in Chains, Soundgarden, Overkill, Exodus, and Annihilator, as well as fellow Germans such as Helloween, Blind Guardian, Doro, Sodom, Rage, and Grave Digger. Accept achieved its first commercial success with their 5th studio album Balls to the Wall (1983), which is the band's only album to be certified gold in the United States and Canada, and spawned their well-known hit "Balls to the Wall".

Accept have broken up and reformed multiple times. They first split up in 1989, several months after the release of Eat the Heat (which was their only album with Dirkschneider's initial replacement David Reece), but reformed in 1992 and released three more albums before disbanding again in 1997. After briefly reuniting in 2005, Accept announced their third reunion in 2009, with former T.T. Quick frontman Mark Tornillo replacing Dirkschneider (who declined to participate), and the band has recorded five albums with him: Blood of the Nations (2010), Stalingrad (2012), Blind Rage (2014), The Rise of Chaos (2017) and Too Mean to Die (2021); each of those albums renewed Accept's popularity in Germany and entered the top ten charts there.

Accept Band Members / Musicians

Wolf Hoffmann – lead guitar, backing vocals (1976–1989, 1992–1997, 2005, 2009–present)

Mark Tornillo – lead vocals (2009–present)

Uwe Lulis – rhythm guitar (2015–present)

Christopher Williams – drums (2015–present)

Martin Motnik – bass (2019–present)

Philip Shouse – rhythm guitar (2019–present)

Accept Discography Full

Studio albums
Accept (1979)
I'm a Rebel (1980)
Breaker (1981)
Restless and Wild (1982)
Balls to the Wall (1983)
Metal Heart (1985)
Russian Roulette (1986)
Eat the Heat (1989)
Objection Overruled (1993)
Death Row (1994)
Predator (1996)
Blood of the Nations (2010)
Stalingrad (2012)
Blind Rage (2014)
The Rise of Chaos (2017)
Too Mean to Die (2021)

Live albums
1985 Kaizoku-Ban
1990 Staying a Life
2017 Restless and Live: Blind Rage Live in Europe 2015
2017 Symphonic Terror: Live at Wacken 2017

1983 Best of Accept
1983 Midnight Highway (released in North America only)
1986 Hungry Years
1991 The Collection
1992 No Substitutes (released in the United States only)
1994 Restless: The Best
1996 Steel Glove: The Collection
2000 Hot & Slow: Classics, Rocks 'n' Ballads
2013 Playlist: The Very Best of Accept

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs