Thursday, March 12, 2020

Eric Clapton - Sessions for Robert J (2004)

Eric Clapton - Sessions for Robert J (2004)

Tracklist front / back album covers

All tracks are written by Robert Johnson

1. "Sweet Home Chicago" 5:17
2. "Milkcow's Calf Blues" 3:49
3. "Terraplane Blues" 3:36
4. "If I Had Possession Over Judgement Day" 3:23
5. "Stop Breakin' Down Blues" 2:56
6. "Little Queen of Spades" 5:27
7. "Traveling Riverside Blues" 4:26
8. "Me and the Devil Blues" 2:50
9. "From Four Until Late" 3:01
10. "Kind Hearted Woman Blues" 5:39
11. "Ramblin' on My Mind" 2:42

Total length: 45:38

Me and Mr. Johnson is the fifteenth solo studio album recorded by Eric Clapton consisting of covers of songs written and originally recorded by Robert Johnson. Released in March 2004 by Reprise Records, with the cover painted by Sir Peter Blake, using a series of photographs of Clapton. Clapton had planned to record an album of new material, but by the time of the recording sessions there were not enough new songs written, so the band instead recorded a series of Johnson songs.

Me and Mr. Johnson sold more than two million albums worldwide and reached the Top 10 in more than 15 countries. A companion album and video release entitled Sessions for Robert J was released on December 7, 2004, and featured different versions of each of the songs from the studio album.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Download Full Covers Pack Collection / 6322 Cover Files (jpg) / 2.09GB for 0,99€ via PayPal

Contact us for any problem

Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *