Tuesday, March 10, 2020

Janis Joplin - 18 Essential Songs (1995)

Janis Joplin - 18 Essential Songs - Released Year 1995

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "Trouble in Mind" Richard M. Jones demo (1963) 2:54
2. "Down on Me" traditional, arr. Janis Joplin Big Brother & the Holding Company 2:05
3. "Bye Bye Baby" Powell Saint John Big Brother & the Holding Company 2:38
4. "Ball and Chain" Big Mama Thornton recorded live 6/17/67 at Monterey Pop Festival 8:13
5. "Piece of My Heart" Bert Berns, Jerry Ragovoy Cheap Thrills 4:26
6. "I Need a Man to Love" Joplin, Sam Andrew Cheap Thrills 4:51
7. "Summertime" George, Ira Gershwin, DuBose Heyward Alternate take. Original on Cheap Thrills 4:06
8. "Try (Just a Little Bit Harder)" Ragovoy, Chip Taylor I Got Dem Ol' Kozmic Blues Again Mama! 3:56
9. "One Good Man" Joplin I Got Dem Ol' Kozmic Blues Again Mama! 4:09
10. "Kozmic Blues" Joplin, Gabriel Mekler I Got Dem Ol' Kozmic Blues Again Mama! 4:22
11. "Raise Your Hand" Steve Cropper, Eddie Floyd, Alvertis Isbell recorded live 3/16/69 on The Ed Sullivan Show 2:18
12. "Tell Mama" Clarence Carter, Marcus Daniel, Wilbur Terrell Farewell Song 5:47
13. "Move Over" Joplin Pearl 3:40
14. "Mercedes Benz" Joplin, Mike McClure, Bob Neuwirth Pearl 1:46
15. "Get It While You Can" Ragovoy, Mort Shuman Pearl 3:23
16. "Half Moon" Johanna Hall, John Hall Pearl 3:52
17. "Trust Me" Bobby Womack Pearl 3:15
18. "Me and Bobby McGee" Kris Kristofferson, Fred Foster Alternate mono demo. Original on Pearl 3:58

Total length: 69:39

18 Essential Songs is a collection of songs recorded throughout Janis Joplin's career released in 1995 by Columbia Records. It included songs from her solo career as well as with Big Brother & the Holding Company. The Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) certified it as gold on April 12, 1999.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Download Full Covers Pack Collection / 6322 Cover Files (jpg) / 2.09GB for 0,99€ via PayPal

Contact us for any problem


Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *