Monday, April 20, 2020

King Crimson - The Power to Believe (2003)

King Crimson - The Power to Believe (2003)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Songs written by Adrian Belew, Robert Fripp, Trey Gunn and Pat Mastelotto with lyrics by Belew

1. "The Power to Believe I: A Cappella" 0:44
2. "Level Five" instrumental 7:17
3. "Eyes Wide Open" 4:08
4. "Elektrik" instrumental 7:59
5. "Facts of Life: Intro" instrumental 1:38
6. "Facts of Life" 5:05
7. "The Power to Believe II: Power Circle" 7:43
8. "Dangerous Curves" instrumental 6:42
9. "Happy with What You Have to Be Happy With" 3:17
10. "The Power to Believe III: Deception of the Thrush" 4:09
11. "The Power to Believe IV: Coda" Fripp 2:29

Total length: 51:11

The Power to Believe is the thirteenth (and to date, last) studio album by English progressive rock band King Crimson. It was released on 4 March 2003 through Sanctuary Records and was met with generally favorable reviews, with several critics appreciating its heightened aggression. The Power to Believe was preceded by the companion studio EP Happy with What You Have to Be Happy With (2002), which features alternate and otherwise unreleased tracks.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *