Friday, May 29, 2020

George Harrison - George Harrison (1979)

George Harrison - George Harrison (1979)

Tracklist / front / back album covers

Side one

"Love Comes to Everyone" – 4:36
"Not Guilty" – 3:35
"Here Comes the Moon" – 4:48
"Soft-Hearted Hana" – 4:03
"Blow Away" – 4:00

Side two

"Faster" – 4:46
"Dark Sweet Lady" – 3:22
"Your Love Is Forever" – 3:45
"Soft Touch" – 3:59
"If You Believe" (Harrison, Gary Wright) – 2:55

Bonus tracks

"Here Comes the Moon" (demo version) – 3:37

"Blow Away" (demo version) – 3:04

George Harrison – lead and backing vocals, electric and acoustic guitars, dobro, mandolin, sitar bass on "Faster"
Andy Newmark – drums
Willie Weeks – bass
Neil Larsen – Fender Rhodes, piano Minimoog
Ray Cooper – percussion
Steve Winwood – Polymoog, harmonium, backing vocals
Emil Richards – marimba
Gayle Levant – harp
Eric Clapton – guitar intro on "Love Comes to Everyone"
Gary Wright – Oberheim on "If You Believe"
Del Newman – string and horn arrangements

George Harrison is the eighth studio album by English musician George Harrison, released in February 1979. It was written and recorded through much of 1978, a period of domestic contentment for Harrison, during which he married Olivia Trinidad Arias and became a father for the first time, to son Dhani. Harrison wrote several of the songs in Hawaii, while the track "Faster" reflected his year away from music-making, when he and Arias attended many of the races in the 1977 Formula 1 World Championship. The album also includes the hit single "Blow Away" and "Not Guilty", a song that Harrison originally recorded in 1968 for the Beatles' White Album.

Harrison co-produced this solo album with Russ Titelman, while the contributing musicians include Steve Winwood, Neil Larsen, Willie Weeks and Andy Newmark, with Eric Clapton and Gary Wright making guest appearances. The recording sessions took place at Harrison's FPSHOT studio in Oxfordshire.

Issued on Dark Horse Records, George Harrison was warmly received by music critics on release, and commentators regularly cite the album among the artist's best works after All Things Must Pass (1970). The album was remastered in 2004 as part of The Dark Horse Years 1976–1992 reissues.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 5.205 IMAGE COVER FILES / 2,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs