Monday, February 1, 2021

Moby - 18 (2002)

Moby - 18 (2002)

Tracklist front / back album covers download rar torrent

1. "We Are All Made of Stars"   4:32
2. "In This World"   4:02
3. "In My Heart"   4:36
4. "Great Escape"   2:09
5. "Signs of Love"   4:25
6. "One of These Mornings"   3:12
7. "Another Woman"   3:56
8. "Fireworks"   2:13
9. "Extreme Ways"   3:57
10. "Jam for the Ladies"    3:22
11. "Sunday (The Day Before My Birthday)"   5:09
12. "18"   4:28
13. "Sleep Alone"   4:45
14. "At Least We Tried"   4:08
15. "Harbour"   6:27
16. "Look Back In"   2:20
17. "The Rafters"   3:22
18. "I'm Not Worried at All"   4:11

Total length: 71:24

Moby – instruments, vocals on "We Are All Made of Stars", "Signs of Love", "Extreme Ways" and "Sleep Alone"
Azure Ray – vocals on "Great Escape"
Freedom Bremner – vocals on "At Least We Tried"
MC Lyte – vocals on "Jam for the Ladies"
Dianne McCaulley – vocals on "One of These Mornings"
Sinéad O'Connor – vocals on "Harbour"
Shauna Phillips – vocals on "The Rafters"
Lorraine Phillips – vocals on "The Rafters"
Jennifer Price – vocals on "In This World"
The Shining Light Gospel Choir – vocals on "In My Heart" and "I'm Not Worried at All"
Angie Stone – vocals on "Jam for the Ladies"

18 is the 6th studio album by American electronica musician, songwriter, and producer Moby. It was released on May 13, 2002 by Mute Records in the UK and on May 14, 2002 by V2 Records in the US. After the unexpected commercial and critical success of his previous album, Play (1999), Moby started to write songs for a follow-up during its supporting tour. He started work on the album at its conclusion in December 2000, using fewer samples than before. Guest vocalists include Azure Ray, MC Lyte, Angie Stone, and Sinéad O'Connor.

Richard Melville Hall (born September 11, 1965), also known as Moby, is an American musician, songwriter, singer, producer, and animal rights activist. He has sold 20 million records worldwide. AllMusic considers him to be "among the most important dance music figures of the early 1990s, helping bring dance music to a mainstream audience both in the United Kingdom and the United States".

After taking up guitar and piano at age nine, he played in several underground punk rock bands through the 1980s before turning to electronic dance music. In 1989, he moved to New York City and became a prolific figure as a DJ, producer and remixer. His 1991 single "Go" was his mainstream breakthrough, reaching No. 10 in the United Kingdom. Between 1992 and 1997 he scored eight top 10 hits on the Billboard Dance Club Songs chart including "Move (You Make Me Feel So Good)", "Feeling So Real", and "James Bond Theme (Moby Re-Version)". Throughout the decade he also produced music under various pseudonyms, released the critically acclaimed Everything Is Wrong (1995), and composed music for films. His punk-oriented album Animal Rights (1996) alienated much of his fan base.

Moby Full Discography

Moby (1992)

Ambient (1993)

Everything Is Wrong (1995)

Animal Rights (1996)

Play (1999)

18 (2002)

Hotel (2005)

Last Night (2008)

Wait for Me (2009)

Destroyed (2011)

Innocents (2013)

Long Ambients 1: Calm. Sleep. (2016)

These Systems Are Failing (2016)

More Fast Songs About the Apocalypse (2017)

Everything Was Beautiful, and Nothing Hurt (2018)

Long Ambients 2 (2019)

All Visible Objects (2020)

Live Ambients – Improvised Recordings Vol. 1 (2020)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Free Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

Download Free Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

Music Blogs


Blog Archive

Contact Form


Email *

Message *