Tuesday, April 13, 2021

Flunk - For Sleepyheads Only (2002)

Flunk - For Sleepyheads Only (2002)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Flunk - For Sleepyheads Only

play / listen download rar

Beatservice CD Version

"I Love Music"

"Blue Monday"

"Miss World"

"Sugar Planet"

"Honey's In Love"

"Magic Potion"

"Your Koolest Smile"

"Kebab Shop 3 Am"

"See Thru You"

"Sunday People (Don't Bang The Drum)"



Beatservice LP version

I Love Music

Blue Monday

Miss World

Sugar Planet

Magic Potion

Your Koolest Smile

Kebab Shop 3 Am

See Thru You


Honey's In Love

Guidance version

I Love Music

Blue Monday

Miss World

Honey's In Love

Magic Potion

Your Koolest Smile

Kebab Shop 3 Am

See Thru You

Sunday People (Don't Bang The Drum)

Indian Rope Trick



For Sleepyheads Only is the 2002 debut album by Norwegian electronic band Flunk on Beatservice Records. The original pressing was on CD and vinyl while a later revised version was released only on CD in the US from Guidance Recordings.

Flunk is a Norwegian electronic band consisting of producer Ulf Nygaard, guitarist Jo Bakke, drummer Erik Ruud, and vocalist Anja Oyen Vister.

Flunk began as a project between Ulf, and Jo in Oslo, Norway in late 2000 and early 2001. Beginning as an instrumental and sampled vocal project, they were signed for a track on a compilation by Beatservice Records in winter of 2001. On hearing the finished track, label manager Vidar Hanssen signed the still-unnamed band for a full album.

During early summer 2001, Ulf and Jo recorded most of the album and Anja improvised the vocals. After their vocals, Jo layered the guitars, but it would be a year before the album would be completed and released.

In spring 2002, the band was known as Flunk and they released their first single, a cover of New Order's Blue Monday in April. The track was well received in the UK and was included on numerous compilations in North America and Europe. Later in April, their debut album For Sleepyheads Only was released which garnered great reviews in Norway. With the success of their album, BBC invited them to do a recording session for the Radio 1 show The Blue Room in London. Shortly after Notting Hill Art's Club would become the location of their live debut. In the United States, they signed with Guidance Recordings.

By summer 2002, the band was getting rave reviews from British electronica magazines and in July they played Norway's finest rock festival. In October For Sleepyheads Only was released in the US through Guidance Recordings. In November they played the London Jazz Festival.

Throughout 2003 their debut, For Sleepyheads Only was still being echoed across the globe in staggered releases with special editions released to Russia and Greece. Beatservice Records then went on to release Treat Me Like You Do - For Sleepyheads Only Remixed in June. While their debut continued to make its way around, the band wasted no time and began work on their second album for the majority of the year, which was recorded in Paris in October.

Their 2nd album, Morning Star was finished in March 2004 and saw a Norwegian release in May while it was released in the rest of the world in June. In 2005, Play America was released on Beatservice Records which included bonus tracks from the US version of Morning Star along with remixes.

In 2007 Flunk released their next album, Personal Stereo, while May 2009 saw the release of This Is What You Get, which includes a cover version of Radiohead's Karma Police.

Flunk Discography Full

Studio albums

For Sleepyheads Only (2002)

Morning Star (2004)

Play America (2005)

Personal Stereo (2007)

This Is What You Get (2009)

The Songs We Sing - Best of 2002-2012 (2012)

Lost Causes (2013)

Chemistry and Math (2017)

Extended Plays

Miss World (2002)

Blue Monday (2002)

Blue Monday Remixes (2002)

Treat Me Like You Do - For Sleepyheads Only Remixed (2003)

All Day and All of the Night Remixes (2005)

Democracy (2007)

Deconstruction Time Again (2015)

Cover Ups - The Home Recordings (2016)

Live albums

KEXP Live Sessions (2006)

Blue Monday Live in Prague (2014)


"Miss World" (2002)

"Blue Monday" (2002)

"On My Balcony" (2004)

"All Day and All of the Night" (2005)

"Sit Down" (2007)

"Silent Night" (2008)

"Common Sense" (2009)

"Queen of the Underground" (2012)

"Cigarette Burns" (2012)

"Sanctuary" (2013)

"Love and Halogen" (2013)

"TMTTUOT" (2016)

"Petrified" (2017)


In January 2005, Flunk's track "Play" off Morning Star appeared on an episode of The O.C. called "The Risky Business" and later appeared on Music from the OC: Mix 4. In April 2008, the track appeared in Episode 5 of the PBS series "Carrier", during the swimming scene (swim call).

The song "Spring To Kingdom Come" (from the album Morning Star) was featured in an episode (Season 2 Episode 20) of the television series Numb3rs.

The song "See Thru You" (from the album For Sleepyheads Only) was featured in the fourth episode of the television series Big Love, "Eclipse".

The song "Blue Monday" can be heard in the movie, Walking Tall, starring The Rock.

The song "Honey's In Love" is heard briefly in an episode of The L Word in 2005.

The song "Blue Monday" can be heard in the movie "Nancy Drew" (2007 film)

The song "On My Balcony" is featured in the new Timotei advert as of May, 2008

The songs "Morning Star" and "Six Seven Times" are currently being played in Victoria's Secret stores in the United States.

The song "Personal Stereo" appears in a Norwegian commercial for the Volkswagen Tiguan 2011 model.

The song "Only You" appears in an episode of the second season of the series "Designated_Survivor_(TV_series)"

No comments:

Post a Comment

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Free Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

Download Free Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

Music Blogs


Blog Archive

Contact Form


Email *

Message *