Thursday, April 8, 2021

Johnny Winter - Roots (2011)

Johnny Winter - Roots (2011)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Johnny Winter - Roots

download rar

1. "T-Bone Shuffle"   4:54

2. "Further On Up the Road"   4:18

3. "Done Somebody Wrong"   4:47

4. "Got My Mojo Working"   5:09

5. "Last Night"   5:47

6. "Maybellene"   2:49

7. "Bright Lights, Big City"   4:28

8. "Honky Tonk"   3:43

9. "Dust My Broom"   6:04

10. "Short Fat Fannie"   4:07

11. "Come Back Baby"   6:28

Johnny Winter Band Members / Musicians

Johnny Winter – guitar, vocals

Paul Nelson – guitar

Scott Spray – bass

Vito Liuzzi – drums

Mike DiMeo – keyboards on "T-Bone Shuffle", "Further On Up the Road", "Done Somebody Wrong", "Maybellene", "Bright Lights, Big City", "Honkey Tonk", "Come Back Baby"

Johnny Montagnese – hand claps on "Honkey Tonk"

Joe Meo – saxophone on "Short Fat Fannie", "Come Back Baby"

Don Harris – trumpet on "Come Back Baby"

Produced by Paul Nelson

Recording, mixing: Brendan Muldowney

Art direction, design: Stephen Jensen

Photography: Louis Torrieri, Neil Zlozower

Roots is an album by blues guitarist and singer Johnny Winter. His 1st studio album in seven years, it was released by Megaforce Records on September 27, 2011.

On Roots, Winter and his band perform eleven blues standards. Each song features a different guest performer. These featured musical artists include Warren Haynes, Derek Trucks, John Popper, Vince Gill, and Johnny's brother Edgar Winter.

Roots was Johnny Winter's penultimate studio album. Before he died on July 16, 2014, he had largely completed work on Step Back, which was released on September 2, 2014.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs


Blog Archive