Thursday, April 29, 2021

Stereophonics - Word Gets Around (1997)

Stereophonics - Word Gets Around (1997)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Stereophonics - Word Gets Around

play / listen download rar

1. "A Thousand Trees"   3:02

2. "Looks Like Chaplin"   2:32

3. "More Life in a Tramps Vest"   2:19

4. "Local Boy in the Photograph"   3:22

5. "Traffic"   4:54

6. "Not Up to You"   4:37

7. "Check My Eyelids for Holes"   2:43

8. "Same Size Feet"   4:00

9. "Last of the Big Time Drinkers"   2:45

10. "Goldfish Bowl"   3:03

11. "Too Many Sandwiches"   5:01

12. "Billy Davey's Daughter"   3:45

Total length:   42:02

Stereophonics Band Members / Musicians

Stuart Cable – drums

Kelly Jones – vocals, guitars

Richard Jones – bass

Marshall Bird – keyboards

Nadia Lannman – cello on "Billy Davey's Daughter"

Richard Payne – accordion on "Not Up to You"

Bird & Bush – producer, engineer, mixing

Bob Ludwig – mastering

Lee Dunn – artwork, design

Word Gets Around is the debut studio album by Welsh rock band Stereophonics. It was released on 25 August 1997 through V2 Records and reached number six in the UK Albums Chart, making it one of three Stereophonics albums not to reach number one; the other two being 2009's Keep Calm and Carry On, which reached number eleven, and 2013's Graffiti on the Train, which went to number three. Much of the album is written about everyday life in Cwmaman. The deluxe and super-deluxe editions were released on 18 October 2010.

Stereophonics are a Welsh rock band that formed in 1992 in the village of Cwmaman in the Cynon Valley, Wales. The band consists of Kelly Jones (lead vocals, lead guitar, keyboards), Richard Jones (bass guitar, harmonica, backing vocals), Adam Zindani (rhythm guitar, backing vocals), Jamie Morrison (drums, percussion) and touring member Tony Kirkham (keyboards). The group previously included Stuart Cable (1992–2003) and then Javier Weyler (2004–2012) on drums. Stereophonics have released eleven studio albums, including seven UK number one albums. A successful compilation album, Decade in the Sun, was released in November 2008 and charted at number two on the UK Album Chart.

Stereophonics Band Members / Musicians

Kelly Jones – lead vocals, lead guitar, keyboards, piano (1992–present)

Richard Jones – bass, keyboards, harmonica, backing vocals (1992–present)

Adam Zindani – rhythm guitar, backing vocals (2007–present)

Jamie Morrison – drums (2012–present)

Stuart Cable – drums, percussion (1992–2003; died 2010)

Javier Weyler – drums, percussion, backing vocals (2004–2012)

Tony Kirkham – keyboards, piano, harmonica, acoustic guitar, backing vocals (1999–present)

Scott James – guitar, backing vocals (2001–2004)

Aileen McLaughlin – backing vocals (2002–2003)

Anna Ross – backing vocals (2002–2003)

Steve Gorman – drums, percussion (2003–2004; member of the Black Crowes)

Sam Yapp – drums, percussion (2012; member of Casino)

Stereophonics Discography Full

Word Gets Around (1997)

Performance and Cocktails (1999)

Just Enough Education to Perform (2001)

You Gotta Go There to Come Back (2003)

Language. Sex. Violence. Other? (2005)

Pull the Pin (2007)

Keep Calm and Carry On (2009)

Graffiti on the Train (2013)

Keep the Village Alive (2015)

Scream Above the Sounds (2017)

Kind (2019)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 5.205 IMAGE COVER FILES / 2,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs