Friday, April 2, 2021

Weezer - Weezer (Blue Album) (1994)

Weezer - Weezer (Blue Album) (1994)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Weezer - Weezer (Blue Album)

download rar

1. "My Name Is Jonas"   3:23

2. "No One Else"   3:14

3. "The World Has Turned and Left Me Here"   4:26

4. "Buddy Holly"   2:40

5. "Undone – The Sweater Song"   4:55

6. "Surf Wax America"   3:04

7. "Say It Ain't So"   4:18

8. "In the Garage"   3:56

9. "Holiday"   3:26

10. "Only in Dreams"   7:59

Total length:   41:26

Weezer Band Members / Musicians

Rivers Cuomo – lead vocals, lead and rhythm guitar, keyboards, harmonica

Patrick Wilson – drums

Brian Bell – rhythm guitar (credited), backing vocals

Matt Sharp – bass, backing vocals

Mykel Allan – spoken intermission on "Undone – The Sweater Song"

Karl Koch – dialogue, piano outro on "Undone – The Sweater Song"

Jason Cropper – guitar, backing vocals on "Jamie"

Ric Ocasek – producer

Chris Shaw – engineer

Hal Belknap – assistant engineer

David Heglmeier - assistant engineer

Daniel Smith - assistant engineer

Michael Golob - art direction

Peter Gowland, Peter Orth — photographer

Karl Koch — designer

Todd Sullivan — A&R

George Marino — mastering

Weezer (commonly known as the Blue Album) is the eponymous debut studio album by American rock band Weezer, released on May 10, 1994, by DGC Records. The album came two years after the band's founding, after they had initially struggled as an alternative to the grunge music that was prevalent in Los Angeles during the early 1990s. It was almost entirely arranged and composed by frontman Rivers Cuomo, who also anticipated to lead the band in self-producing the album. However, at the behest of DGC, the band was required to include a producer, and collectively opted for Cars frontman Ric Ocasek. Most of the recording was conducted at Electric Lady Studios in New York City between August and September 1993, a period that coincided with founding guitarist Jason Cropper being fired and replaced by Brian Bell.

Weezer is an American rock band formed in Los Angeles, California, in 1992. Since 2001, the band has consisted of Rivers Cuomo (lead vocals, lead guitar, keyboards), Patrick Wilson (drums, percussion, backing vocals), Brian Bell (guitar, backing vocals, keyboards), and Scott Shriner (bass, backing vocals, keyboards).

Weezer Band Members / Musicians

Rivers Cuomo – lead vocals, lead guitar, keyboards (1992–present), rhythm guitar (1993)

Patrick Wilson – drums, percussion (1992–present), backing vocals (2007–present), keyboards, occasional lead guitar (2007–2012)

Brian Bell – rhythm and lead guitar, backing vocals (1993–present), keyboards (2000–present)

Scott Shriner – bass, backing vocals (2001–present), keyboards (2007–present)

Karl Koch – keyboards, rhythm and lead guitar, bass, backing vocals (2010–present)

Jason Cropper – rhythm guitar, backing vocals (1992–1993)

Matt Sharp – bass, backing vocals (1992–1998)

Mikey Welsh – bass, backing vocals (1998–2001; died 2011)

Bobby Schneck – keyboards, rhythm and lead guitar, bass (2000–2005)

Josh Freese – percussion, drums (2009–2012)

Daniel Brummel – rhythm and lead guitar, keyboards (2012–2014)

Weezer Discography Full

Weezer (Blue Album) (1994)

Pinkerton (1996)

Weezer (Green Album) (2001)

Maladroit (2002)

Make Believe (2005)

Weezer (Red Album) (2008)

Raditude (2009)

Hurley (2010)

Everything Will Be Alright in the End (2014)

Weezer (White Album) (2016)

Pacific Daydream (2017)

Weezer (Teal Album) (2019)

Weezer (Black Album) (2019)

OK Human (2021)

Van Weezer (2021)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs