Friday, May 28, 2021

Apocalypse - Apocalypse (1991)

Apocalypse - Apocalypse (1991)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Apocalypse - Apocalypse

"Eu Brilho em Você" – 3:06

"Luzes da Vida" – 3:26

"Sozinho, perdido dentro de mim" (Chico Casara, Fritsch) – 4:08

"Caçador de Máquinas" – 3:02

"Sentinela" – 4:37

"Lavender" (Derek William Dick, Mark Kelly, Ian Mosley, Steve Rothery, Pete Trewavas) – 2:38

"Miragem" – 4:20

"Momentos perdidos" (Casara, Chico Fasoli, Fritsch) – 3:00

"Virada do Século" – 2:30

"Só você" (Casara, Fritsch) – 3:05

"Sombra do meu ser" – 5:05

Apocalypse Band Members / Musicians

Eloy Fritsch – Electronic keyboards, vocoder, piano.

Chico Fasoli – drums, percussion

Chico Casara – lead vocal, bass guitar

Apocalypse is the self-titled debut album by the Brazilian progressive rock band founded by Eloy Fritsch and friends to participate in a student festival in 1983, though with a different lineup. The trio of musicians signed with Acit Records in 1990 and traveled to Porto Alegre to record their first release. The material on Apocalypse was written mostly by keyboardist Fritsch. Fritsch's songs were generally longer and more elaborate and featured mystical lyrics which reflected his interest in Science Fiction, Cosmos and Nature. At the time of their first self-titled LP release, they interrupted the traffic in their town's main street and gave a concert for over 2.000 people.

Apocalypse is a progressive rock band from Brazil that plays symphonic rock with strong electronic keyboard orientation.

The lineup of Apocalypse consists of Eloy Fritsch (electronic keyboards), Ruy Fritsch (guitars), Daniel Motta (bass), Rainer Steiner (drums) and Gustavo Demarchi (lead vocal, flute, and acoustic guitar).

Apocalypse has been called "one of the all time biggest names in Brazilian progressive rock scene."

Apocalypse Band Members / Musicians

Eloy Fritsch – keyboards, synthesizers, vocals

Ruy Fritsch – guitars

Gustavo Demarchi – vocals, flute, acoustic guitar

Rainer Steiner – drums, percussion

Daniel Motta – bass

Apocalypse Discography Full


Apocalypse - Live in Rio (2007)

Apocalypse - The 25th Anniversary Concert (2010)

Apocalypse - The Bridge of Light (2013)

Studio albums

Apocalypse (1991)

Perto do Amanhecer (1995)

Aurora dos Sonhos (1996)

Lendas Encantadas (1997)

Refúgio (2003)

2012 Light Years from Home (2011)


The Best of Apocalypse (1998)

Live albums

Apocalypse Live in USA (2000)

Apocalypse Live in Rio (2007)

The Bridge of Light (2008)

Magic Spells (2010)

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Free Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

Download Free Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

Music Blogs


Blog Archive

Contact Form


Email *

Message *