Tuesday, June 22, 2021

Cat Power - Dear Sir (1995)

Cat Power - Dear Sir (1995)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Cat Power - Dear Sir

download rar

1. "3 Times"   4:13

2. "Rockets"   4:43

3. "Itchyhead"   2:44

4. "Yesterday Is Here"   3:34

5. "The Sleepwalker"   4:02

6. "Mr. Gallo"   3:19

7. "No Matter" (instrumental)   1:02

8. "Headlights"   4:03

Total length:   27:40

Cat Power Band Members / Musicians

Chan Marshall – vocals, guitar

Tim Foljahn – guitar

Steve Shelley – drums, percussion

Ed Douglas – recording, mixing

Dear Sir is the debut studio album by American singer-songwriter Chan Marshall, also known as Cat Power, released in October 1995 on Runt Records. Recorded in New York City in December 1994 during studio sessions with Tim Foljahn and Steve Shelley (which also produced the material on her second album, Myra Lee, released one year later), the album displays Marshall's sparse guitar playing and early lo-fi influence. The album had originally been conceived as an EP, and features covers of songs by Tom Waits and This Kind of Punishment.

The album was reissued by Plain Recordings in 2001 on CD and vinyl, with an alternate recording of the song "Great Expectations" as the eighth track.

Charlyn Marie "Chan" Marshall (/ʃɑːn/ SHAHN born January 21, 1972), better known by her stage name Cat Power, is an American singer-songwriter, musician, occasional actress, and model. Cat Power was originally the name of Marshall's first band, but has become her stage name as a solo artist.

Cat Power Discography Full

Dear Sir (1995)

Myra Lee (1996)

What Would the Community Think (1996)

Moon Pix (1998)

The Covers Record (2000)

You Are Free (2003)

The Greatest (2006)

Jukebox (2008)

Sun (2012)

Wanderer (2018)

Album / Artist / Song Search

Contact us for any problem