Tuesday, June 8, 2021

Jerry Lee Lewis - Killer Country (1980)

Jerry Lee Lewis - Killer Country (1980)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Jerry Lee Lewis - Killer Country

"Folsom Prison Blues" (Johnny Cash)

"I'd Do It Again" (Jerry Foster, Bill Rice)

"Jukebox Junky" (Danny Morrison, David Kirby)

"Too Weak to Fight" (Chuck Howard)

"Late Night Lovin' Man" (Rick Klang)

"Change Places with Me" (David Wilkins, Maria A. Kilroy)

"Let Me On" (Layng Martine Jr.)

"Thirty-Nine and Holding" (Jerry Foster, Bill Rice)

"Mama, This One's for You" (Ray Griff)

"Over the Rainbow" (E.Y. Harburg, Harold Arlen)

Jerry Lee Lewis Band Members / Musicians

Jerry Lee Lewis - vocals, piano

David Kirby, Duke Faglier - electric guitar

Steve Chapman - acoustic guitar

Kenny Lovelace - fiddle, electric guitar

Bobby Thompson - banjo, acoustic guitar

Russ Hicks, Stu Basore - steel guitar

Bobby Dyson - bass guitar

Bunky Keels - electric piano, organ

Jimmy Isbell - drums, percussion

The Lea Jane Singers - backing vocals

John Gobe, Rex Peer, Terry Mead - horns

Shelly Kurland - strings

Billy Strange - string arrangements

Killer Country is the 37th studio album by Jerry Lee Lewis, released on Elektra Records in 1980.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *