Tuesday, June 22, 2021

Manic Street Preachers - Postcards from a Young Man (2010)

Manic Street Preachers - Postcards from a Young Man (2010)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Manic Street Preachers - Postcards from a Young Man

download rar

1. "(It's Not War) Just the End of Love"   3:28

2. "Postcards from a Young Man"   3:35

3. "Some Kind of Nothingness" (featuring Ian McCulloch)   3:50

4. "The Descent (Pages 1 & 2)"   3:27

5. "Hazelton Avenue"   3:23

6. "Auto-Intoxication" (featuring John Cale)   3:47

7. "Golden Platitudes"   4:23

8. "I Think I Found It"   3:06

9. "A Billion Balconies Facing the Sun" (featuring Duff McKagan)   3:39

10. "All We Make Is Entertainment"   4:15

11. "The Future Has Been Here 4Ever"   3:38

12. "Don't Be Evil"   3:18

Total length:   43:48

Manic Street Preachers Band Members / Musicians

James Dean Bradfield – lead vocals, lead and rhythm guitar, and mandola on "I Think I Found It"

Nicky Wire – bass guitar, acoustic guitar, lead vocals on "The Future Has Been Here 4Ever" and backing vocals

Sean Moore – drums, percussion, trumpet

Chris Lord-Alge – mixing

Tom Elmhirst – mixing on "Golden Pladitudes"

Dave Eringa – production, engineering, mixing on "The Future Has Been Here 4Ever"

Howie Weinberg – mastering

Loz Williams – engineering

Ian McCulloch – co-lead vocals on "Some Kind of Nothingness"

John Cale – keyboards and noise on "Auto-Intoxication"

Duff McKagan – bass guitar on "A Billion Balconies Facing the Sun"

Loz Williams – piano, Hammond organ and Mellotron

Nick Naysmith – piano and Hammond organ

Catrin Wyn Southall – vocal arrangement and backing vocals

Melissa Henry – backing vocals

Osian Rowlands – backing vocals

Gareth Treseder – backing vocals

Fflur Rowlands – backing vocals

Roland George – backing vocals

Aled Powys Williams – backing vocals

Andy Walters – string arrangement and strings

Joanna Walters – strings

Carly Worsford – strings

Bernard Kane – strings

Simon Howes – strings

Nathan Stone – strings

Richard Phillips – strings

Claudine Liddington – strings

Postcards from a Young Man is the 10th studio album by Welsh alternative rock band Manic Street Preachers, released on 20 September 2010. The Manics began recording the album (provisionally titled It's Not War – Just the End of Love) in October 2009 at their Faster Studio in Cardiff and finished in June 2010. The album was intended by the band as "one last shot at mass communication".

Album / Artist / Song Search

Contact us for any problem