Wednesday, June 9, 2021

The Everly Brothers - Instant Party! (1962)

The Everly Brothers - Instant Party! (1962)

Tracklist front / back album covers
The Everly Brothers - Instant Party!

Side one

"Step It Up and Go" (Traditional; credited to Don Everly, Phil Everly under the pseudonym Jimmy Howard)

"Theme From 'Carnival' (Love Makes the World Go 'Round)" (Bob Merrill)

"Jezebel" (Wayne Shanklin)

"True Love" (Cole Porter)

"Bye Bye Blackbird" (Mort Dixon, Ray Henderson)

"When It's Night-Time in Italy It's Wednesday Over Here" (Lew Brown, James Kendis)

Side two

"Oh! My Pa-Pa (O Mein Papa)" (Paul Burkhard, Geoffrey Parsons, John Turner)

"Trouble in Mind" (Richard M. Jones)

"Autumn Leaves" (Joseph Kosma, Johnny Mercer, Jacques Prévert)

"Long Lost John" (Adapted by Ike Everly)

"The Party's Over" (Betty Comden, Adolph Green, Jules Styne)

"Ground Hawg" (Adapted by Ike Everly)

The Everly Brothers Band Members / Musicians
Don Everly – guitar, vocals
Phil Everly – guitar, vocals
Chet Atkins – electric guitar
Hank Garland – electric guitar
Luther Brandon – acoustic guitar
Floyd Chance – bass
Floyd Cramer – piano
Buddy Harman, Jr. – drums

Instant Party! is an album by the Everly Brothers, originally released in 1962. It was recorded in Nashville between August and November 1961, shortly after Both Sides of an Evening and it too failed to chart. There is an exclamation point on the cover art but not in the title as shown on the original label.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Download Full Covers Pack Collection / 6322 Cover Files (jpg) / 2.09GB for 0,99€ via PayPal

Contact us for any problem

Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *