Tuesday, September 14, 2021

James Gang - Passin' Thru (1972)

James Gang - Passin' Thru (1972)

Tracklist front / back album covers

download rar

"Ain't Seen Nothing Yet" – 2:59

"One Way Street" (Domenic Troiano) – 4:36

"Had Enough" (Roy Kenner) – 3:00

"Up to Yourself" (Troiano) – 2:43

"Everybody Needs a Hero" – 6:06

"Run Run Run" – 3:44

"Things I Want to Say to You" – 3:41

"Out of Control" – 3:39

"Drifting Girl" – 5:09

James Gang Band Members / Musicians

Roy Kenner - lead vocals, harmonica, percussion

Domenic Troiano - guitars, backing vocals

Dale Peters - bass guitar, backing vocals

Jim Fox - drums, backing vocals, organ

David Briggs - piano

Charlie McCoy - harmonica

Weldon Myrick - pedal steel guitar

Craig Sapphin - all strings, arrangements

William D. "Smitty" Smith - piano, organ, harpsichord

Passin' Thru is the 5th studio album by James Gang, released in October 1972, and their final album released on ABC Records (catalog no. ABCX 760). The band moved to Atco Records the next year.

This album is the last James Gang recording featuring guitarist Domenic Troiano, who was replaced by Tommy Bolin.

The scene shown on the album's cover is of the 100 block of East Main Avenue in Bismarck, North Dakota in the 1880s. The large building in the background still stands.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *