Saturday, September 18, 2021

Tony Joe White - Closer to the Truth (1991)

Tony Joe White - Closer to the Truth (1991)

Tracklist front / back album covers

download rar

"Tunica Motel" – 4:17

"Ain't Going Down This Time" – 5:06

"Steamy Windows" – 3:54

"(You're Gonna Look) Good in Blues" – 5:10

"Love M.D." (Leann White, Tony Joe White) – 3:34

"The Other Side" – 5:50

"Bi-Yo Rhythm" – 5:15

"Cool Town Woman" – 4:16

"Bare Necessities" – 3:47

"Undercover Agent for the Blues" (Leann White, Tony Joe White) – 4:44

"Main Squeeze" – 4:16

"Closer to the Truth" (Leann White, Tony Joe White) – 6:33

Tony Joe White Band Members / Musicians

Tony Joe White – guitars, harmonica, whomper, swamp box

David Hood – bass guitar

Roger Hawkins – drums

Steve Nathan – keyboards

Spooner Oldham – Wurlitzer piano

Harvey Thompson – horns

Mickey Buckins – percussion

Chris Lord-Alge – mixing

Steve Melton – engineering

Leann White – photography

Glenn Sakamoto – package design

Closer to the Truth is a 1991 album by American singer-songwriter Tony Joe White. The album marked White's return to recording, after years working solely as a songwriter. The songs "Steamy Windows" and "Undercover Agent for the Blues" were originally written for Tina Turner, and were previously recorded by her for her album Foreign Affair, featuring White on guitar.

The album sold more than 250,000 copies in Europe and Australia.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 5.205 IMAGE COVER FILES / 2,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs