Sunday, October 17, 2021

Aretha Franklin - Aretha (1980)

Aretha Franklin - Aretha (1980)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "Come to Me"   3:42

2. "I Can't Turn You Loose"   3:55

3. "United Together"   5:02

4. "Take Me With You"   4:05

5. "Whatever It Is"   3:38

6. "What a Fool Believes"   5:13

7. "Together Again"   3:34

8. "Love Me Forever"   4:47

9. "School Days"   4:54

Aretha Franklin Band Members / Musicians

Aretha Franklin – vocals, keyboards, piano, backing vocals

David Foster – piano, Fender Rhodes, synthesizer

David Paich – piano, Hammond organ

Todd Cochran – synthesizer, programming

Steve Porcaro, Bob Christianson – additional synthesizer

Ed Greene, Yogi Horton, Jeff Porcaro, Bernard Purdie – drums

Francisco Centeno, Scott Edwards, Louis Johnson, James Jamerson, Mike Porcaro – bass guitar

Michael McGlory, Cornell Dupree, Paul Jackson Jr., Steve Lukather, David T. Walker, David Williams – guitar

George Devens – percussion

Richard Tee, Michael Lang – keyboards

Tony Coleman – keyboards, bass guitar, backing vocals

Michael Brecker, Seldon Powell, David "Fathead" Newman – tenor saxophone

Lew Del Gatto – baritone saxophone

Dave Tofani, David Sanborn – alto saxophone

Randy Brecker, Lew Soloff – trumpet

Barry Rogers – trombone

Jerry Hey – horns

John Clark, Peter Gordon – French horn

Jonathan Abramowitz, Jack Barber, A. Brown, Peter Dimitriades, Harold Kohon, Harry Lookofsky, Joseph Malin, Alan Shulman, Mitsue Takayama, Gerald Tarack, M. Wright, Frederick Zlotkin, F. Zoltin – strings

Strings and Horns arranged by Arif Mardin and Benjamin Wright

Kitty Beethoven, Ortheia Barnes, Estelle Brown, Tony Coleman, Brenda Corbett, Preston Glass, Larry Graham, Jennifer Hall, Chuck Jackson, Liz Jackson, Edie Lehmann, Myrna Matthews, Marti McCall, Claytoven Richardson, Esther Ridgeway, Gloria Ridgeway, Sylvia Shemwell, Myrna Smith, Hamish Stuart, The Sweet Inspirations, Jeanie Tracy – backing vocals

Produced by Chuck Jackson (tracks 3, 4, 5, 7 and 9) and Arif Mardin (tracks 1, 2, 6 and 8)

Co-producer on track 9: Aretha Franklin

Engineers: Lee DeCarlo and Frank Kejmar (tracks 3, 4, 5, 7 and 9); Jeremy Smith (tracks 1, 2, 6 and 8)

Additional engineer: Lewis Hahn

Assistant engineers: Michael O'Reilly, Stewart Whitmore

Mixing on tracks 3, 4, 5, 7 and 9: Reginald Dozier

Re-mixing: Lewis Hahn and Gene Paul (tracks 1–7 and 9); Arif Mardin and Michael O'Reilly (track 8)

Re-mix assistant on track 8: Joe Mardin

Recorded at MCA Whitney Recording Studios (Glendale), Record Plant (Los Angeles), Sound Labs Studios (Hollywood) and Atlantic Studios (New York City)

Edited at Cherokee Studios (Los Angeles)

Mixed at MCA Whitney Recording Studios and Cherokee Studios

Mastering: Ken Perry and Bill Inglot at Sterling Sound (New York)

Art direction and design: Ria Lewerke-Shapiro

Photography: George Hurrell

Aretha is the 26th studio album by American singer Aretha Franklin. It was released on September 30, 1980, by Arista Records. This was the second album with this title to be released by the artist, and her first for Arista Records after a 12-year tenure with Atlantic Records.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs


Blog Archive