Saturday, October 16, 2021

Aretha Franklin - The Electrifying Aretha Franklin (1962)

Aretha Franklin - The Electrifying Aretha Franklin (1962)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Side one
"You Made Me Love You" (Joe McCarthy, James Vincent Monaco) 2:19

"I Told You So" (John Leslie McFarland) 2:44

"Rock-a-Bye Your Baby With a Dixie Melody" (Sam M. Lewis, Jean Schwartz, Joe Young) 2:24

"Nobody Like You" (James Cleveland) 2:23

"Exactly Like You" (Jimmy McHugh, Dorothy Fields) 2:36

"It's So Heartbreakin'" (John Leslie McFarland) 2:39

Side two
"Rough Lover" (John Leslie McFarland) 2:48

"Blue Holiday" (Willie Denson, Luther Dixon) 2:53

"Just for You" (J. Bailey, John Leslie McFarland) 2:20

"That Lucky Old Sun (Just Rolls Around Heaven All Day)" (Haven Gillespie, Harry Beasley Smith) 3:20

"I Surrender, Dear" (Harry Barris, Gordon Clifford) 2:46

"Ac-Cent-Tchu-Ate the Positive" (Harold Arlen, Johnny Mercer) 2:18

Bonus tracks on reissues
"Introduction To Hard Times" 0:31
"Hard Times (No One Knows Better Than I)" 3:08
"When They Ask About You" 2:59
"Operation Heartbreak" 2:59

Mono mixes
"I Surrender, Dear" 2:46
"Rough Lover" 2:47
"Kissin' By The Mistletoe" (Also appears on An All-Star Christmas, CL 1699) 2:22

Aretha Franklin – vocals, piano
John H. Hammond – producer, personal supervisor

The Electrifying Aretha Franklin is the 2nd studio album by American singer Aretha Franklin, released on March 19, 1962 by Columbia Records. The album which is also known under its working title The Incomparable Aretha Franklin, was recorded at Columbia Recording Studios, 799 Seventh Avenue, New York. It was produced by John Hammond and arranged by Richard Wess.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs


Blog Archive