Wednesday, October 13, 2021

Joe Bonamassa - Tour de Force Live in London – Hammersmith Apollo (2014)

Joe Bonamassa - Tour de Force Live in London – Hammersmith Apollo (2014)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Disc one

1. "Albion" (intro)   2:14

2. "Seagull"   4:33

3. "Jelly Roll"   2:53

4. "Richmond"   4:49

5. "Athens to Athens"   4:51

6. "Woke Up Dreaming"   4:09

7. "Cradle Rock"   4:58

8. "When the Fire Hits the Sea"   3:47

9. "Dust Bowl"   7:09

10. "Dislocated Boy"   9:52

11. "Driving Towards the Daylight"   6:22

Total length:   55:37

Disc two

1. "Who's Been Talking"   5:45

2. "Jockey Full of Bourbon"   5:29

3. "Tea for One"   9:43

4. "Lonesome Road Blues"   4:57

5. "The Ballad of John Henry"   13:16

6. "Sloe Gin"   8:59

7. "Just Got Paid" (ZZ Top cover)   12:25

Total length:   60:34

Joe Bonamassa Band Members / Musicians

Joe Bonamassa – guitar, vocals

Carmine Rojas – bass (Shepherd's Bush Empire, Hammersmith Apollo and Royal Albert Hall)

Michael Rhodes – bass (The Borderline and Royal Albert Hall)

Tal Bergman – drums (Shepherd's Bush Empire, Hammersmith Apollo and Royal Albert Hall)

Anton Fig – drums (The Borderline and Royal Albert Hall)

Arlan Schierbaum – keyboards (Shepherd's Bush Empire, Hammersmith Apollo and Royal Albert Hall)

Lenny Castro – percussion (Hammersmith Apollo and Royal Albert Hall)

Doug Henthorn – backing vocals (Hammersmith Apollo and Royal Albert Hall)

Lee Thornburg – trumpet, horn arrangements (Shepherd's Bush Empire)

Mike Feltham – trombone (Shepherd's Bush Empire)

Sean Freeman – saxophone (Shepherd's Bush Empire)

Gerry O'Connor – banjo, fiddle, mandolin (Royal Albert Hall)

Mats Wester – nyckelharpa (Royal Albert Hall)

Kevin Shirley – production, mixing, mastering

Philippe Klose – direction

Marcus Bird – photography and direction

Jared Kvitka – engineering

Gavin Lurssen – mastering

Dennis Friel – package design

Christie Goodwin – photography

Tour de Force: Live in London is a series of videos and live albums by American blues-rock musician Joe Bonamassa. Produced by Kevin Shirley and directed by Philippe Klose, the albums document the guitarist and vocalist's four performances at four venues in London, England in March 2013. Each of the four shows were initially released as videos on October 28, 2013 in Europe by Provogue Records, and the following day in North America by J&R Adventures, with a box set featuring all four shows and a special collector's edition hardback book also issued at the same time. All four shows were issued as live albums on May 19, 2014.

During March 2013, Bonamassa performed a series of shows at four venues in London, each of which featured different personnel and themes. On March 26, a three-piece lineup performed a set featuring many of Bonamassa's early songs at The Borderline; on March 27, a larger band including a keyboardist and horn section performed a blues-themed set at Shepherd's Bush Empire; on March 28, another lineup of the group including a percussionist and backing vocalist focused on the rock genre at the Hammersmith Apollo; and on March 30, Bonamassa performed acoustic and electric "greatest hits" sets with two different bands at the Royal Albert Hall.

All four Tour de Force single-show video releases reached the top ten of the US Billboard Music Video Sales chart and the UK Music Video Chart, with the complete collection reaching number 18 in the US. The four live albums all reached the top ten of the Billboard Blues Albums chart and the UK Jazz & Blues Albums Chart, while the Royal Albert Hall release also charted on the Billboard Independent Albums chart (at number 46) and the UK Albums Chart (at number 131). Media response to the albums was generally positive, with commentators praising the ambition of the releases, as well as the variety of set lists and performances across the shows.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Download Full Covers Pack Collection / 6322 Cover Files (jpg) / 2.09GB for 0,99€ via PayPal

Contact us for any problem

Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *