Tuesday, October 12, 2021

John Cale - Words for the Dying (1989)

John Cale - Words for the Dying (1989)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Side A

The Falklands Suite


"There Was a Saviour" (words: Dylan Thomas)

"Interlude I"

"On a Wedding Anniversary" (words: Dylan Thomas)

Side B

"Interlude II"

"Lie Still, Sleep Becalmed" (words: Dylan Thomas)

"Do Not Go Gentle into That Good Night" (words: Dylan Thomas)

Songs Without Words

"Songs Without Words I"

"Songs Without Words II"

The Soul of Carmen Miranda

John Cale Band Members / Musicians

John Cale – vocals, piano, guitar, bass, organ, viola

The Orchestra of Symphonic and Popular Music of Gostelradio, Russia

Conductor – Alexander G. Mikhailov

The Choristers of Llandaff Cathedral Choir, Llandaff, Cardiff, South Wales

James Elias (Dean's Scholar – Head Chorister), David Butler (Dean's Scholar – Head Chorister), Christopher Parsons, Andrew Richley, Darren Roberts, Richard Jeremy, Edward Jones, Edward Adams, Stephen Moss, Gareth Campbell, Benjamin Halsey, Benedict Davies-Jenkins, Charles Jeremy, Jonathan Robson.

Choirmaster – Dr. Michael Kent Smith

Brian Eno – keyboards on "The Soul of Carmen Miranda"

Nell Catchpole – violin, viola on "The Soul of Carmen Miranda"

Words for the Dying is the 12th solo studio album by Welsh musician John Cale, released in 1989 by record labels Opal and Warner Bros.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs


Blog Archive