Wednesday, November 10, 2021

John Miles - More Miles Per Hour (1979)

John Miles - More Miles Per Hour (1979)

Tracklist front / back album covers

"Satisfied" 3:59

"It's Not Called Angel" 5:08

"Bad Blood" 4:16

"Fella in the Cellar" 6:43

"Can't Keep a Good Man Down" 3:48

"Oh Dear!" 4:10

"C'est La Vie" 4:27

"We All Fall Down" 6:57

Bonus tracks on 2008 reissue

"Sweet Lorraine" (non-album B-side of "Can't Keep a Good Man Down") – 3:02

"Don't Give Me Your Sympathy" (non-album A-side) – 2:49

"If I Don't Need Loving" (non-album B-side of "Don't Give Me Your Sympathy") – 4:44

John Miles Band Members / Musicians

John Miles - lead vocals, keyboards, guitar

Bob Marshall - bass

Barry Black - drums

Brian Chatton - keyboards

Andrew Powell - orchestral arrangements

More Miles Per Hour was the 4th solo album released by John Miles in 1979. Just like Zaragon the album didn't manage to crack the top 40 in the U.K and the singles off the album failed to chart.

For this album, Miles reunited with producer Alan Parsons and orchestral arranger Andrew Powell with whom he also collaborated on Rebel.

For the first time, Miles played some of tracks ("Can't Keep a Good Man Down" and "We All Fall Down") before the album was released at the Great British Music Festival in Wembley in December 1978.

For the cover Miles wanted a picture of him as a pilot in front of a Concorde, but British Airports in London denied permission so Miles had to fly to New York to do the shoot.

In 2008, the album reissued with new liner notes and bonus tracks.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs