Wednesday, December 29, 2021

Bill Haley & His Comets - Strictly Instrumental (1959)

Bill Haley & His Comets - Strictly Instrumental (1959)

Tracklist front / back album covers

"Joey's Song" (Joe Reisman)

"Music! Music! Music!" (Bernie Baum, Stephen Weiss)

"Mack the Knife" (Kurt Weill, Bertolt Brecht, Marc Blitzstein)

"In a Little Spanish Town" (Mabel Wayne, Sam M. Lewis, Joe Young)

"Two Shadows" (Johnny Grande, Billy Williamson)

"Shaky" (Franny Beecher, Billy Williamson)

"Strictly Instrumental" (Bennie Benjamin, Edgar Battle, Sol Marcus, Eddie Seiler)

"Skokiaan" (Tom Glazer, August Msarurgwa)

"Puerto Rican Peddler" (Johnny Brandon)

"Drowsy Waters" (Jack Ailau)

"Chiquita Linda" (Un Poquito de tu Amor) (Julio Gutierrez)

"The Catwalk" (Franny Beecher, Billy Williamson)

Bill Haley & His Comets Band Members / Musicians

Bill Haley – rhythm guitar

Franny Beecher – lead guitar

Billy Williamson – steel guitar

Johnny Grande – piano

Ralph Jones – drums

Rudy Pompilli - tenor saxophone

Al Rex – bass guitar on 1 11

Al Pompilli - bass guitar on 6 12

Al Rappa - bass guitar on all others

Recorded over the span of more than 18 months, Strictly Instrumental was the ninth rock and roll album by Bill Haley & His Comets, and their final album of new material for Decca Records (although Decca would release previously unissued recordings during the 1960s). Produced by Milt Gabler (the last full album he would produce for Haley), the album collects instrumental recordings made by Haley and the Comets between June 1958 and their final Decca recording sessions in September 1959. (The band subsequently began recording for Warner Bros. Records in January 1960).

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs