Tuesday, December 28, 2021

Die Toten Hosen - Wir warten auf's Christkind... (1998)

Die Toten Hosen - Wir warten auf's Christkind... (1998)

Tracklist front / back album covers

"Ave Maria" − 1:56

"Stille Nacht, heilige Nacht" (Silent night, holy night) − 1:50

"Ihr Kinderlein kommet" (O come, little children) − 1:40

"Oh Tannenbaum" (Oh Christmas tree) − 1:20

"Merry X-Mas Everybody" (Jim Lea, Noddy Holder) − 3:19 (Slade cover)

"Weihnachtsmann vom Dach" (Santa Claus from the roof) (von Holst/Frege) − 4:02

"Auld Lang Syne" − 2:32

"The Little Drummer Boy" − 3:49

"Leise rieselt der Schnee" (roughly Quietly falls the snow) − 2:55

"Alle Jahre wieder" (Every year again) − 1:28

"Frohes Fest" (roughly Merry celebration) (von Holst/Frege) − 3:41

"White Christmas" (Irving Berlin) − 3:49 (Bing Crosby cover)

"Weihnachten bei den Brandts" (Christmas with the Brandts) (Breitkopf/Frege) − 3:42

"Hark! The Herald Angels Sing" − 2:20

"We Wish You a Merry Christmas" − 3:07

"In Dulci Jubilo" (Medley: Jubilo, Oh du Fröhliche, Vom Himmel hoch...) (In sweetest rejoicing [in Latin]; "Oh du Fröhliche" - Oh you joyous; "Vom Himmel hoch" - From the Heaven high above) − 5:28

"Happy Xmas (War Is Over)" (John Lennon/Yoko Ono) − 2:38 (John Lennon cover)

"Jingle Bells" − 3:09

"I Wish It Could Be Christmas Every Day" (Roy Wood) − 3:52 (Wizzard cover)

"Still, still, still" (Silent, silent, silent) − 1:28

2007 remastered anniversary edition bonus tracks

"Come All Ye Faithful" – 2:34 (from "Weihnachtsmann vom Dach")

"The Little Drummer Boy (unplugged)" – 2:42 (from "Auld Lang Syne")

"Auld Lang Syne (unplugged)" – 3:17 (from "Auld Lang Syne")

"Alle Jahre wieder" – 1:30 (from "Sascha ...ein aufrechter Deutscher")

"Leise rieselt der Schnee" – 1:33 (from "Sascha ...ein aufrechter Deutscher")

"Jingle Bells (Dub Version)" – 5:34 (from "Weihnachtsmann vom Dach")


1998: "Weihnachtsmann vom Dach"

1999: "Auld Lang Syne"

Die Toten Hosen Band Members / Musicians

Campino - vocals

Andreas von Holst - guitar, vocals on 20

Michael Breitkopf - guitar

Andreas Meurer - bass

Wolfgang Rohde - drums

Vom Ritchie - drums

Wir warten auf's Christkind... or Wir warten auf's Christkind (We're waiting for the Christ-child) is a Christmas album by the German punk band Die Toten Hosen, released under the alias Die Roten Rosen (the second time the alias is used; the first time was on a cover album).

For Australia, a version with an English language title Waiting for Santa Claus... or Waiting for Santa Claus, subtitled a Christmas album, was released, under the name Die Toten Hosen, not Die Roten Rosen.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs