Sunday, December 12, 2021

Dimmu Borgir - Stormblåst (1996)

Dimmu Borgir - Stormblåst (1996)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "Alt lys er svunnet hen" ("All Light Has Faded Away")   6:07

2. "Broderskapets ring" ("The Circle of Brotherhood")   5:10

3. "Når sjelen hentes til helvete" ("When the Soul Is Brought to Hell")   4:33

4. "Sorgens kammer" ("Chamber of Sorrow")   6:21

5. "Da den kristne satte livet til" ("When the Christian Lost His Life")   3:08

6. "Stormblåst" ("Stormblown")   6:16

7. "Dødsferd" ("Journey of Death")   5:30

8. "Antikrist" ("Antichrist")   3:43

9. "Vinder fra en ensom grav" ("Winds from a Lonely Grave")   4:28

10. "Guds fortapelse - åpenbaring av dommedag" ("God's Damnation - Revelation of Judgment Day")   4:24

Total length:   49:40

Dimmu Borgir Band Members / Musicians
Erkekjetter Silenoz – lead vocals, rhythm guitar
Shagrath – lead guitar, backing vocals
Brynjard Tristan – bass guitar
Stian Aarstad – keyboards; synthesizers, and piano
Tjodalv – drums

Christophe Szpajdel – logo

Stormblåst (English: Stormblown) is the 2nd studio album by Norwegian black metal band Dimmu Borgir. It was released on 25 January 1996 through Cacophonous Records, re-released in 2001 by Century Media, and completely re-recorded in 2005, released as Stormblåst MMV (See further below).

This album was Dimmu Borgir's last album sung entirely in the band's native language of Norwegian, as they would after change to English.

This is also the first album where Tjodalv switched to drums as opposed to guitar, the first where Shagrath is on vocals and the last where lyrics would be written by Aldrahn (of Dødheimsgard and Ved Buens Ende) until 2003's Death Cult Armageddon, and the last album to feature Brynjard Tristan on bass guitar.

More keyboards were employed for this album than previously by the band, and the guitars and bass became more musically textured.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *