Tuesday, December 14, 2021

In Flames - Whoracle (1997)

In Flames - Whoracle (1997)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "Jotun"   3:53

2. "Food for the Gods"   4:21

3. "Gyroscope"   3:26

4. "Dialogue with the Stars" (Instrumental)   3:00

5. "The Hive"   4:03

6. "Jester Script Transfigured"   5:46

7. "Morphing into Primal"   3:05

8. "Worlds Within the Margin"   5:06

9. "Episode 666"   3:45

10. "Everything Counts" (Depeche Mode cover)   3:17

11. "Whoracle" (Instrumental)   2:44

Total length:   42:29

In Flames Band Members / Musicians

Anders Fridén – vocals, additional percussion

Jesper Strömblad – lead guitar, keyboards, additional percussion

Glenn Ljungström – rhythm guitar

Johan Larsson – bass

Björn Gelotte – drums, percussion, additional lead guitar

Ulrika Netterdahl – female vocals on song "Whoracle"

The Whoracle concept conjured and verbalized by Niklas Sundin and Anders Fridén

Lyrics written by Niklas Sundin following original synopsis by Anders Fridén

All music composed and arranged by In Flames except "Everything Counts" by Martin Lee Gore of Depeche Mode

Recorded and produced by Fredrik Nordström with assistance from In Flames

Engineered by Anders Fridén and Fredrik Nordström

Mixed by Fredrik Nordström and Anders Fridén

Mastered by Goran Finnberg and Fredrik Nordstrom at the Mastering Room Gbg

Cover artwork by Andreas Marschall

Photos by Kenneth Johansson

All songs published by Prophecies Publishing Hamburg except "Everything Counts"

"Everything Counts" published by Grabbing Hands Music Ltd, sub-published by EMI Music Germany

Whoracle is the 3rd studio album by Swedish metal band In Flames, released on 18 November 1997. The title of the album is a portmanteau of the English words "whore" and "oracle".

Apart from "Everything Counts", which is a cover of a Depeche Mode song, all songs were composed and arranged by In Flames. The lyrics were translated by Dark Tranquillity guitarist Niklas Sundin, after Anders Fridén had written them in Swedish.

Whoracle is the final album to feature Johan Larsson and Glenn Ljungström. It is also the last In Flames release with Björn Gelotte playing drums, as he permanently switched to lead guitar in future releases. Fredrik Nordström noted that it was not easy to record at times, since the band members usually preferred drinking beer and playing Tekken 3.

In 2020, it was named one of the 20 best metal albums of 1997 by Metal Hammer magazine.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs