Thursday, December 16, 2021

Therion - Gothic Kabbalah (2007)

Therion - Gothic Kabbalah (2007)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Disc one

"Der Mitternachtslöwe" (Christofer Johnsson, Mats Levén) – 5:38

"Gothic Kabbalah" (Petter Karlsson) – 4:33

"The Perennial Sophia" (Johan Niemann, Levén, P. Karlsson) – 4:54

"Wisdom and the Cage" (Kristian Niemann, P. Karlsson) – 5:01

"Son of the Staves of Time" (Levén) – 4:47

"Tuna 1613" (P. Karlsson, Snowy Shaw) – 4:23

"Trul" (P. Karlsson) – 5:11

"Close Up the Streams" (Johnsson, Levén) – 3:55

Disc two

"The Wand of Abaris" (Johnsson, K. Niemann) – 5:51

"Three Treasures" (Johnsson) – 5:20

"Path to Arcady" (K. Niemann, P. Karlsson) – 3:54

"TOF – The Trinity" (K. Niemann, Levén, P. Karlsson) – 6:18

"Chain of Minerva" (J. Niemann, Levén, P. Karlsson) – 5:21

"The Falling Stone" (P. Karlsson) – 4:46

"Adulruna Rediviva" (Johnsson, K. Niemann) – 13:37

"Seven Secrets Of The Sphinx" [Live]* - 3:48

"To Mega Therion" [Live]* - 6:45

*Bonus Tracks.

Vinyl release

Gothic Kabbalah has been also released as limited edition double LP vinyl (180 gram; 33⅓ rpm). It features colored vinyl, gatefold cover and it has been released in 1000 hand-numbered copies

Therion Band Members / Musicians

Christofer Johnsson – keyboards, programming, guitar

Kristian Niemann – lead and rhythm guitars, keyboards

Johan Niemann – bass guitar, guitar, acoustic guitar

Petter Karlsson – drums, guitar, keyboards, solo ("Chain of Minerva", "T.O.F. - The Trinity") and choral vocals, percussion

Mats Levén – lead vocals ("Der Mitternachtslöwe" (choir), "Gothic Kabbalah", "Perennial Sophia", "Son of the Staves of Time", "Close up the Streams", "Three Treasures", "T.O.F. - Trinity", "Adulruna Rediviva"), guitar

Snowy Shaw – lead vocals ("Der Mitternachtslöwe" (choir), "Perennial Sophia" (choir), "Wisdom and the Cage", "Tuna 1613", "Trul" (choir), "Close up the Streams" (choir), "Wand of Abaris", "Three Treasures", "Adulruna Rediviva")

Katarina Lilja – vocals ("Gothic Kabbalah", "Perennial Sophia", "Trul", "Close up the Streams", "The Falling Stone", "Chain of Minerva")

Hannah Holgersson – vocals, soprano ("Der Mitternachtslöwe", "Wisdom and the Cage", "Son of the Staves of Time", "Trul" (choir), "Wand of Abaris" (choir), "T.O.F. - Trinity", "Chain of Minerva", "Adulruna Rediviva")

Jonas Samuelsson–Nerbe – tenor ("Tuna 1613", "Path to Arcady", "Adulruna Rediviva")

Anna Nyhlin – solo soprano on "The Falling Stone" and "Path to Arcady"

Karin Fjellander – choral soprano

Ken Hensley – Hammond organ

Joakim Svalberg – Hammond organ

Rolf Pilotti – solo flute on "Gothic Kabbalah" and "Trul"

Stefan Glaumann – tambourine

Sanken Sandqvist – engineering

Thomas Ewerhard – design

Gothic Kabbalah is the 13th full-length album by Swedish symphonic metal group Therion. It was released in Europe on 12 January 2007. The album was mixed by Stefan Glaumann, who also contributed to bands such as Rammstein, Evergrey, Europe and Def Leppard. The main line-up has been slightly changed since previous studio albums (Lemuria and Sirius B): Petter Karlsson returned to play drums, having already played with the band during Lemuria / Sirius B tour during the period of 2004–2006. Since Christofer Johnsson announced in 2006 he is retiring from singing, vocals on Gothic Kabbalah were performed by Mats Levén, as well as Snowy Shaw and three female singers: Katarina Lilja, Anna Nyhlin and Hannah Holgersson.

The album is based on concepts from the life of 17th-century esoteric scholar Johannes Bureus.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs