Thursday, January 20, 2022

Theory of a Deadman - Say Nothing (2020)

Theory of a Deadman - Say Nothing (2020)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "Black Hole in Your Heart"   3:34

2. "History of Violence"   3:55

3. "Affluenza"   3:37

4. "Say Nothing"   3:36

5. "Strangers"   3:26

6. "Ted Bundy"   3:32

7. "World Keeps Spinning"   3:35

8. "Quicksand"   3:01

9. "White Boy"   4:11

10. "It's All Good"   2:34

Total length:   34:54

Theory of a Deadman Band Members / Musicians

Tyler Connolly – vocals, guitar, piano

Dave Brenner – guitar, backing vocals

Dean Back – bass, backing vocals

Joey Dandeneau – drums, backing vocals

"Black Hole in Your Heart", "Quicksand", and "Say Nothing"

David Davidson – violin, strings arrangement

David Angell – violin

Monisa Angell – viola

Carole Rabinowitz – cello

Neal Avron – mixing

Tyler Connolly – engineering, producing, programming

Clem Cherry – engineering, programming

Dyre Gormsen – engineering

Ted Jensen – mastering engineering

Jorge Arango Kure – engineering

Taylor Pollert – engineering (strings)

Glen Scott – programming

Scott Skrzynski – mixing

Martin Terefe – producing

Nikolaj Torp Larsen – engineering

Oskar Winberg – engineering, programming

"Ted Bundy"

David Davidson – violin, strings arrangement

Oskar Winberg – horns arrangement, strings arrangement

Sven Lindvall – horns arrangement, tuba

David Angell – violin

Monisa Angell – viola

Carole Rabinowitz – cello

Leif Lindvall – trumpet

Recorded at Kensaltown Recording Studios (London), The Panic Room (Burbank, California), and Eastcote Studio 4 (London)

Mixed at The Casita (Hollywood, California)

Mastered at Sterling Sound (Nashville, Tennessee)

Strings recorded at The Library (Nashville, Tennessee)

Say Nothing is the 7th studio album by Canadian rock band Theory of a Deadman, released on January 31, 2020, through 604 Records in Canada and Atlantic and Roadrunner Records in the United States. The record contains lyrics about such issues as domestic violence and racism. The band opted to continue their collaboration with Swedish music producer Martin Terefe—who worked with them on their previous album Wake Up Call—returning to London in April 2019. Their prior album marked the group's departure from their usual hard rock sound to a more pop- and pop rock-infused style and was met with mixed reviews from critics.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *