Tuesday, February 22, 2022

Chavez - Schoolhouse Rock! Rocks (1996)

Chavez - Schoolhouse Rock! Rocks (1996)

Tracklist front / back album covers

"Schoolhouse Rocky" by Bob Dorough and Friends – 0:13

"I'm Just a Bill" by Deluxx Folk Implosion – 3:26

"Three Is a Magic Number" by Blind Melon – 3:14

"Conjunction Junction" by Better Than Ezra – 3:44

"Electricity, Electricity!" by Goodness – 3:21

"No More Kings" by Pavement – 4:22

"The Shot Heard 'Round the World" by Ween – 3:09

"My Hero, Zero" by The Lemonheads – 3:06

"The Energy Blues" by Biz Markie – 3:10

"Little Twelvetoes" by Chavez – 3:56

"Verb: That's What's Happening" by Moby – 4:29

"Interplanet Janet" by Man or Astro-man? – 2:46

"Lolly, Lolly, Lolly, Get Your Adverbs Here" by Buffalo Tom – 2:13

"Unpack Your Adjectives" by Daniel Johnston – 3:05

"The Tale of Mr. Morton" by Skee-Lo – 4:05

Single tracks

Side A
"No More Kings" by Pavement – 4:22

Side B
"Interplanet Janet" by Man or Astro-man? – 2:46

Schoolhouse Rock! Rocks is a tribute album based on the Emmy Award-winning animated TV series, Schoolhouse Rock!. It was released by Atlantic/Hollywood Records in 1996 and contains 15 tracks, the original "Schoolhouse Rocky" theme and covers of 14 songs from the series performed by popular music artists. There was also a promo-only 7" single distributed to promote this album featuring the Man or Astro-man? track and the Pavement track. This single was pressed on yellow vinyl. "Three Is a Magic Number" was one of the last recordings made by Blind Melon's Shannon Hoon, who died of a drug overdose in October 1995.

A portion of the sales of the album went to the Children's Defense Fund.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs