Thursday, February 24, 2022

Jane's Addiction - The Great Escape Artist (2011)

Jane's Addiction - The Great Escape Artist (2011)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "Underground"   3:07

2. "End to the Lies"   3:31

3. "Curiosity Kills"   4:29

4. "Irresistible Force (Met the Immovable Object)"   4:00

5. "I'll Hit You Back"   3:48

6. "Twisted Tales"   4:29

7. "Ultimate Reason"   3:49

8. "Splash a Little Water on It"   5:13

9. "Broken People"   3:39

10. "Words Right Out of My Mouth"   3:49

Total length:   39:54

Bonus CD: Live Performance From The 2011 Vive Latino Festival In Mexico City [Best Buy exclusive in U.S.]

1. "Whores"

2. "Ain't No Right"

3. "Ted, Just Admit It..."

4. "Superhero"

5. "End to the Lies"

6. "Three Days"

7. "Mountain Song"

8. "Been Caught Stealing"

9. "Ocean Size"

10. "Jane Says"

11. "Stop!"


Jane's Addiction Band Members / Musicians

Perry Farrell – lead vocals

Dave Navarro – guitar, keyboards (1, 3, 5–10), bass

Stephen Perkins – drums, percussion

David Andrew Sitek – bass (1–6, 8–10), keyboards (1, 3, 5, 6–9), programming (1, 3, 5–10), additional rhythm guitar (2–4, 6, 8, 9)

Chris Chaney – bass

Master Musicians of Joujouka – rhaita and additional percussion (2)

John Hill – additional keyboards (4–6)

Jamie Muhoberac – additional keyboards (8)

Rich Costey – producer, recording, mixing

Perry Farrell – co-producer

David Andrew Sitek – additional production

Chris Kascyh – recording

Charlie Stavish – recording

Dustin Mosley – recording

Chris Steffen – recording assistant

Vlado Meller – mastering

Mark Santangelo – mastering assistant

Matthew Goldman – album art direction

Perry Farrell – cover art, character design, fabrication

Adam Lawrence – miniature set design, fabrication

Jedediah Cowyn Voltz – miniature props, art

Jed Hathaway – on-set artist

Tom Hester – additional character fabrication

Brian Capati – additional character fabrication

Bela Temesvary – cover photography

Eliot Lee Hazel – band photography

The Great Escape Artist is the 4th studio album by American alternative rock band Jane's Addiction, released October 18, 2011 on Capitol Records. The album was the band's first since its 2003 release Strays and features TV on the Radio's multi-instrumentalist Dave Sitek contributing bass guitar alongside Chris Chaney. The album's release was preceded by singles "End to the Lies," which was released as a free download on April 7, 2011, and "Irresistible Force (Met the Immovable Object)," which was released August 3, 2011. Regarding the album's title, vocalist Perry Farrell said "I love being able to escape my past, even though my past was great. I just love the future even more."

Describing the album's overall aesthetic, Farrell noted: "it's a strange mixture of that post-punk goth darkness that Jane's had, with what's going on today with groups like Muse and Radiohead. As much as I want to appease fans and make old Jane's fans love me, I just can't help myself from moving forward." Following the album's completion, producer Rich Costey stated, "This was a real Jane's Addiction record."

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 5.205 IMAGE COVER FILES / 2,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs