Thursday, March 17, 2022

Blind Guardian - Legacy of the Dark Lands (2019)

Blind Guardian - Legacy of the Dark Lands (2019)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "1618 Ouverture"   2:36

2. "The Gathering"   1:23

3. "War Feeds War"  5:06

4. "Comets and Prophecies"   1:13

5. "Dark Cloud's Rising"   5:12

6. "The Ritual"   0:53

7. "In the Underworld"   5:51

8. "A Secret Society"   0:26

9. "The Great Ordeal"   4:56

10. "Bez"   0:23

11. "In the Red Dwarf's Tower"   7:04

12. "Into the Battle"   0:27

13. "Treason"   4:22

14. "Between the Realms"   0:49

15. "Point of No Return"   6:38

16. "The White Horseman"   0:51

17. "Nephilim"   5:07

18. "Trial and Coronation"   0:27

19. "Harvester of Souls"   7:18

20. "Conquest is Over"   1:22

21. "This Storm"   4:48

22. "The Great Assault"   0:28

23. "Beyond the Wall"   7:08

24. "A New Beginning"   0:48

Blind Guardian Band Members / Musicians

Hansi Kürsch – vocals, production

Prague Philharmonic Orchestra – orchestra

Norman Eshley – narration

Douglas Fielding – narration

André Olbrich – production

Charlie Bauerfeind – production, mixing

Legacy of the Dark Lands is the 11th studio album by German power metal band Blind Guardian, released on 8 November 2019 through Nuclear Blast. It marks a departure from all previous works, as the only instruments performed are those of the Prague Philharmonic Orchestra, with singer Hansi Kürsch being the only member of the band to perform on the album; due to this, the album is credited to the "Blind Guardian Twilight Orchestra" instead of Blind Guardian.

A project worked on by Kürsch and André Olbrich since 1996, it is a concept album set in the 17th century during the Thirty Years' War, and based on the character of Solomon Kane created by Robert E. Howard in 1928; in Legacy of the Dark Lands, Kane's daughter, Aenlin, is looking for her father's legacy in the Habsburg Empire. A tie-in prequel novel, titled The Dark Lands and written by Markus Heitz, was published on 1 March 2019. Due to the limited performing line-up, this is Blind Guardian's first album without guitarist Marcus Siepen, and the first album without drummer Frederik Ehmke since 2002's A Night at the Opera; it is also the first album on which Olbrich doesn't perform guitars, although he was still involved as songwriter and producer.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs