Tuesday, March 29, 2022

The Beatles - 1962–1966 ("The Red Album") (Compilation) (1973)

The Beatles - 1962–1966 ("The Red Album") (Compilation) (1973)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Disc one, side one
1. "Love Me Do" (single released October 1962, later included on Please Please Me, 1963)   2:22

2. "Please Please Me" (single released January 1963, later included on Please Please Me, 1963)   2:01

3. "From Me to You" (non-album single, 1963)  1:57

4. "She Loves You" (non-album single, 1963)   2:22

5. "I Want to Hold Your Hand" (non-album single, 1963)   2:26

6. "All My Loving" (from With the Beatles, 1963)   2:09

7. "Can't Buy Me Love" (from A Hard Day's Night, 1964)   2:13

Total length:   15:30

Disc one, side two 
1. "A Hard Day's Night" (from A Hard Day's Night, 1964)   2:34

2. "And I Love Her" (from A Hard Day's Night, 1964)   2:31

3. "Eight Days a Week" (from Beatles for Sale, 1964)   2:44

4. "I Feel Fine" (non-album single, 1964)   2:20

5. "Ticket to Ride" (from Help!, 1965)   3:11

6. "Yesterday" (from Help!, 1965)   2:05

Total length:   15:25

Disc two, side one
1. "Help!" (from Help!, 1965)   2:20

2. "You've Got to Hide Your Love Away" (from Help!, 1965)   2:11

3. "We Can Work It Out" (non-album single, 1965)   2:16

4. "Day Tripper" (non-album single, 1965)   2:49

5. "Drive My Car" (from Rubber Soul, 1965)   2:28

6. "Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown)" (from Rubber Soul, 1965) 2:05

Total length:   14:09

Disc two, side two
1. "Nowhere Man" (from Rubber Soul, 1965) 2:44

2. "Michelle" (from Rubber Soul, 1965) 2:42

3. "In My Life" (from Rubber Soul, 1965)   2:27

4. "Girl" (from Rubber Soul, 1965)   2:31

5. "Paperback Writer" (non-album single, 1966)   2:19

6. "Eleanor Rigby" (from Revolver, 1966)   2:08

7. "Yellow Submarine" (from Revolver, 1966)   2:39

Total length:   17:30

1962–1966, also known as the Red Album, is a compilation album of hit songs by the English rock band the Beatles, spanning the years indicated in the title. Released with its counterpart 1967–1970 (the "Blue Album") in 1973, the double LP peaked at number 3 in the United Kingdom. In the United States, it topped the Cash Box albums chart and peaked at number 3 on the Billboard Top LPs & Tape chart while 1967–1970 reached the top spot. The album was re-released in September 1993 on compact disc, charting at number 3 in the UK.

The album was instigated by Apple Records manager Allen Klein shortly before he was dismissed from his position.[6] Even though the group had success with cover versions of songs, particularly "Twist and Shout", 1962–1966 contains only songs composed by the Beatles. The album omits any George Harrison compositions from the era, such as "Taxman", as the content is entirely Lennon–McCartney originals.

As with 1967–1970, the compilation was created by Apple and EMI/Capitol Records in response to a bootleg collection titled Alpha Omega, which had been sold on television the previous year. Print advertising for the two records made a point of declaring them "the only authorized collection of the Beatles". The success of the two official double LP compilations inspired Capitol's repackaging of the Beach Boys' 1960s hits, starting with the 1974 album Endless Summer.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Download Full Covers Pack Collection / 6322 Cover Files (jpg) / 2.09GB for 0,99€ via PayPal

Contact us for any problem


Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *