Wednesday, March 30, 2022

The Beatles - Love Songs (Compilation) (1977)

The Beatles - Love Songs (Compilation) (1977)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Disc one

Side one
1. "Yesterday"   2:03
2. "I'll Follow the Sun"   1:47
3. "I Need You"   2:27
4. "Girl"   2:30
5. "In My Life"   2:24
6. "Words of Love"   2:12
7. "Here, There and Everywhere"   2:22

Side two
1. "Something"   3:00
2. "And I Love Her"   2:28
3. "If I Fell"   2:18
4. "I'll Be Back"   2:21
5. "Tell Me What You See"   2:35
6. "Yes It Is"   2:38

Disc two

Side three
1. "Michelle"   2:40
2. "It's Only Love"   1:55
3. "You're Going to Lose That Girl"   2:16
4. "Every Little Thing"   2:01
5. "For No One"   1:59
6. "She's Leaving Home"   3:35

Side four
1. "The Long and Winding Road"   3:37
2. "This Boy"   2:12
3. "Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown)"   2:02
4. "You've Got to Hide Your Love Away"   2:07
5. "I Will"   1:46
6. "P.S. I Love You"   2:02

Love Songs is a compilation album that comprises love songs recorded by the Beatles between 1962 and 1970. It was released by Capitol Records in the United States on 21 October 1977 (catalogue number SKBL-11711) and on Parlophone in the United Kingdom on 19 November 1977 (PCSP 721). The compilation peaked at #24 in Billboard's Top LPs & Tape chart during a 31-week stay that began on 12 November 1977. The RIAA certified the album with sales of three million units in 2000 even though the compilation was deleted in the late 1980s. The New Zealand release followed the US release with cat. no. and pressing plates, and was released on 2 different EMI labels.

The LP's original packaging included an 11 x 11" booklet, with the songs' lyrics printed, calligraphy-style, on simulated parchment paper. For the first several pressings, the cover itself was simulated leather, and the Beatles' image (a re-working of Richard Avedon's 1967 portrait, featured in Look Magazine) was simulated gold-foil. The LP was also available on yellow vinyl.

As with the previous year's Rock 'n' Roll Music compilation, the songs were presented with the left and right channels reversed, with the four Rubber Soul tracks - "Girl", "In My Life", "Michelle", and "Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown)" - appearing in slightly narrowed stereo. Three further tracks - "Yes It Is", "This Boy", and "P.S. I Love You" - used the Duophonic mixes.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 5.205 IMAGE COVER FILES / 2,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs