Saturday, April 30, 2022

Midnight Oil - Head Injuries (1979)

Midnight Oil - Head Injuries (1979)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Side one

1. "Cold Cold Change"   3:29

2. "Section 5 (Bus to Bondi)"   3:04

3. "Naked Flame"   3:27

4. "Back on the Borderline"   3:09

5. "Koala Sprint"   5:12

Side two

6. "No Reaction"   2:59

7. "Stand in Line"   4:48

8. "Profiteers"   3:46

9. "Is It Now?"   4:20

Midnight Oil Band Members / Musicians

Peter Garrett - vocals

Rob Hirst - drums, backing vocals

Andrew James - bass, backing vocals

Jim Moginie - guitar, keyboards

Martin Rotsey - guitar

Leszek J. Karski - producer

Peter J. Walker - engineer

Head Injuries is the 2nd studio album by Australian pub rockers Midnight Oil, which was released in October 1979 on their own Powderworks label and distributed by Columbia Records. The album was produced by Leszek J. Karski, recorded at 'Trafalgar Studios' in Sydney (Engineer: Peter J. Walker, Photography: Philip Morris). It was the last Midnight Oil album to feature founding bass guitarist Andrew James, who quit the band due to illness. It peaked at No. 36 on the Australian Kent Music Report and by mid-1980 had achieved gold status.

The iconic Midnight Oil logo with the open hand, appeared first on the back cover of the 1978 eponymous album "Midnight Oil" (Design: Jan Paul & Midnight Oil). It is featured on all other albums, publications, merchandise and their touring equipment. It comes from a photo of Peter Garrett's left hand on the inner sleeve of the first album. (On the back of "Head Injuries" the hand is incorrectly facing up, turned 90 degrees).

The album was certified platinum in Australia in 2014.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs