Saturday, April 2, 2022

The Beatles - Let It Be... Naked (Compilation) (2003)

The Beatles - Let It Be... Naked (Compilation) (2003)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "Get Back"   2:34

2. "Dig a Pony"   3:38

3. "For You Blue"   2:27

4. "The Long and Winding Road"   3:34

5. "Two of Us"   3:20

6. "I've Got a Feeling"   3:30

7. "One After 909"   2:44

8. "Don't Let Me Down"   3:18

9. "I Me Mine"   2:21

10. "Across the Universe"   3:38

11. "Let It Be"   3:55

Total length:   34:49

Fly on the Wall bonus disc

The 22-minute bonus disc contains song excerpts and dialogue from the many hours of tape which accumulated during the Let It Be sessions. Some of the removed dialogue that had appeared on the original album appears on this disc. In total, the track is 21 minutes and 55 seconds long and brings the album's total length to 56:59.

Compiled and edited by Kevin Howlett. All songs credited to Lennon–McCartney except where noted.

"Sun King" – 0:17

"Don't Let Me Down" – 0:35

"One After 909"– 0:09

"Because I Know You Love Me So" – 1:32

"Don't Pass Me By" (Richard Starkey) – 0:03

"Taking a Trip to Carolina" (Starkey) – 0:19

"John's Piano Piece" (Lennon) – 0:18

"Child of Nature" (Lennon) – 0:24

"Back in the U.S.S.R." – 0:09

"Every Little Thing" – 0:09

"Don't Let Me Down" – 1:01

"All Things Must Pass" (Harrison) – 0:21

"She Came In Through the Bathroom Window" – 0:05

"Paul's Piano Piece" (McCartney) – 1:01

"Get Back" – 0:15

"Two of Us" – 0:22

"Maggie Mae" (Traditional, arranged by Lennon–McCartney–Harrison–Starkey) – 0:22

"Fancy My Chances with You" – 0:27

"Can You Dig It?" (Lennon–McCartney–Harrison–Starkey) – 0:31

"Get Back" – 0:32

The album was released in some regions with the Copy Control protection system

The Beatles Band Members / Musicians

John Lennon – vocals, guitars, bass guitar, lap steel guitar

Paul McCartney – vocals, bass guitar, acoustic guitars, piano, Hammond organ, electric piano

George Harrison – guitars, vocals, sitar, tambura

Ringo Starr – drums

George Martin – Hammond organ, percussion

Billy Preston – Hammond organ, electric piano

Paul Hicks – co-producer, mixing

Guy Massey – co-producer, mixing

Allan Rouse – co-producer, mixing

Steve Rooke – mastering

The Beatles – co-producer (original recordings)

George Martin – co-producer (original recordings)

Glyn Johns – engineer

Ethan Russell – photography

Wherefore Art? – design

Kevin Howlett – liner notes, compilation and editing (Fly on the Wall)

Brian Thompson – technical assistance (Fly on the Wall)

Let It Be... Naked is an alternative mix of the Beatles' 1970 album Let It Be, released on 17 November 2003 by Apple Records. The project was initiated by Paul McCartney, who felt that the original album's producer, Phil Spector, did not capture the group's stripped-down, live-to-tape aesthetic intended for the album. Naked consists largely of newly mixed versions of the Let It Be tracks while omitting the excerpts of incidental studio chatter and most of Spector's embellishments. It also omits two tracks from the 1970 release – "Dig It" and "Maggie Mae" – replacing them with "Don't Let Me Down", which was the non-album B-side of the "Get Back" single.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs