Tuesday, May 17, 2022

Jeavestone - Mind the Soup (2005)

Jeavestone - Mind the Soup (2005)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Jeavestone is a Finnish progressive rock band founded in 1999. The members of the band use stage names and are: Tommy Glorioso (bass), Jim Goldworth (lead vocals, electric and acoustic guitars), Kingo (drums and percussion), and Mickey Maniac (backing vocals, guitar, melodica). They write their music themselves. The band’s first album was released only in Finland, but following some successful concerts in Germany in 2006, their second was also released in Germany, Austria, and Switzerland. In 2009 Jeavestone played its debut performances in the United Kingdom, Denmark, and Sweden.

Jeavestone’s style is so called 'eclectic prog'. They amalgamate the influence of 1970s classic prog acts like Gentle Giant or King Crimson with modern sounding rock, without trying to eschew even humorous aspects. Their instrumentation spans from traditional rock combo on the first album to the extensive use of woodwind and string instruments on the second.

Jeavestone Discography

(EPs and singles)

2001 Jeavestone

2005 Crazy Madness / Beauty Contest

2007 Plastic Landscaper

2009 Hot Summer Fun / Mirror Monologue

2013 Repiphany

Studio albums

2005 Mind the Soup

2008 Spices, Species and Poetry Petrol

2010 1+1=OK

2016 Human Games

Compilations albums

Kaamos's "Delightful" on Tuonen Tytär 2 (2009) (a compilation of Finnish progressive rock of the 1970s)

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs


Blog Archive