Saturday, May 14, 2022

Muse - Will of the People (2022)

Muse - Will of the People (2022)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "Will of the People"   3:18
2. "Compliance"   4:10
3. "Liberation"   3:06
4. "Won't Stand Down"   3:30
5. "Ghosts (How Can I Move On)"   3:36
6. "You Make Me Feel Like It's Halloween"   3:00
7. "Kill or Be Killed"   5:00
8. "Verona"   4:56
9. "Euphoria"   3:23
10. "We Are Fucking Fucked"   3:36

Total length:   37:40

Will of the People is the upcoming 9th studio album by English rock band Muse, scheduled to be released on 26 August 2022 through Warner Records and Helium-3. Muse produced the album, making it their third self-produced album and first since The 2nd Law (2012). It was preceded by the singles "Won't Stand Down" and "Compliance".

Will of the People was recorded in London and Los Angeles and produced by the band. A statement from Warner Records read that the album is not of a "singular genre", with "Will of the People" said to be a "glam rocker" and "Kill or Be Killed" described as "industrial-tinged".

Frontman Matt Bellamy said the album was influenced by "the increasing uncertainty and instability in the world [...] as the Western empire and the natural world, which have cradled us for so long, are genuinely threatened", further calling Will of the People "a personal navigation through those fears".

Album / Artist / Song Search

Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *