Thursday, May 19, 2022

Northern Kings - Reborn (2007)

Northern Kings - Reborn (2007)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "Don't Stop Believin'" (Journey cover)   5:29

2. "We Don't Need Another Hero" (Tina Turner cover)   4:48

3. "Broken Wings" (Mr. Mister cover)   5:32

4. "Rebel Yell" (Billy Idol cover)   7:29

5. "Ashes to Ashes" (David Bowie cover)   4:39

6. "Fallen on Hard Times" (Jethro Tull cover)   3:54

7. "I Just Died in Your Arms" (Cutting Crew cover)   5:49

8. "Sledgehammer" (Peter Gabriel cover)   5:08

9. "Don't Bring Me Down" (Electric Light Orchestra cover)   4:06

10. "In the Air Tonight" (Phil Collins cover)   4:35

11. "Creep" (Radiohead cover)   5:38

12. "Hello" (Lionel Richie cover)   4:31

13. "Brothers in Arms" (Dire Straits cover)   6:59

Total length:   68:47

Special Edition
14. "We Don't Need Another Hero (Orchestra Remix)" (Tina Turner cover)   4:52

15. "Creep (Killdivo Remix)" (Radiohead cover)   5:38

Total length:   79:17

Northern Kings Band Members / Musicians
Marko Hietala – vocals
Tony Kakko – vocals
Jarkko Ahola – vocals
Juha-Pekka Leppäluoto – vocals

Two Finger Choir: Backing Vocals
Vili Ollila: Piano, Keyboards, Programming
Erkka Korhonen: Lead & Rhythm Guitars
Erkki Silvennoinen: Bass
Anssi Nykanen, Sami Osala: Drums, Percussion

Vocal Arrangements: Aleksi Parviainen & Erkka Korhonen (tracks 1, 2, 4, 6, 7, 9-13) & Tony Kakko (3, 5, 8)
Arranged By Aleksi Parviainen (1-6, 8, 10, 11), Jarko Ahola (7, 9, 12) & Mikko Mustonen (13)
Produced, Recorded & Engineered By Erkka Korhonen
Mixed By Mikko Karmila
Mastered By Svante Forsback

Reborn is the first full-length album by Finnish heavy metal cover supergroup Northern Kings, released on October 31, 2007. The album sold over 17,000 copies in Finland alone and thus was certified gold.

Two singles were released from this album: "We Don't Need Another Hero" (Tina Turner cover, from the soundtrack of Mad Max Beyond Thunderdome) and "Hello" (Lionel Richie cover). A music video was also produced for the first single.

Northern Kings was a Finnish symphonic metal cover supergroup, made up of four well known musicians: Jarkko Ahola from Teräsbetoni, ex-Dreamtale, Marko Hietala from Nightwish and Tarot, Tony Kakko from Sonata Arctica and Juha-Pekka Leppäluoto from Charon and Harmaja.

Their first single, "We Don't Need Another Hero" (originally performed by Tina Turner), was released in 2007, followed by their debut album Reborn. In late 2008, their second album Rethroned was released, headlined by the single "Kiss from a Rose" (originally performed by Seal). They last released a single "Lapponia" in 2010.

Northern Kings Band Members / Musicians
Jarkko Ahola – vocals
Marko Hietala – vocals
Tony Kakko – vocals
Juha-Pekka Leppäluoto – vocals

Northern Kings Discography Full
2007 Reborn
2008 Rethroned

"We Don't Need Another Hero" (2007)
"Hello" (2007)
"Kiss from a Rose" (2008)
"Lapponia" (2010)

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs