Monday, January 15, 2024

Sad Cafe - Sad Café (1980)

Sad Cafe - Sad Café (1980)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "La-Di-Da"   5:00
2. "Digital Daydream Blues"   4:53
3. "What Am I Gonna Do"   4:40
4. "Keep It from the Troops"   6:12
5. "Love Today"   4:42
6. "Losin' You"   3:54
7. "Dreamin'"   4:13
8. "No Favours No Way"   3:57
9. "I'm in Love Again"   4:13

Total length:   41:44

Sad Café Band Members / Musicians

Paul Young – lead vocals, percussion, congas
Ashley Mulford – lead guitar, slide guitar, vocals
Ian Wilson – electric guitar, acoustic guitar, vocals, percussion
John Stimpson – bass guitar, vocals
Vic Emerson – piano, synthesizer
Dave Irving – drums, vocals, percussion
Lenni Zaksen – saxophone, vocals

Eric Stewart – engineer, producer
Alwyn Clayden – art direction
Vic Emerson – strings arrangement and synthesisation
Lenni Zaksen – horns arrangement
John Shaw – photography

Recorded at Strawberry Studios South in Dorking and mastered at Strawberry Mastering in London

Sad Café is the 4th studio album by English rock band Sad Café, released in October 1980 by RCA Records.

In the UK, two singles were released, "La-Di-Da" and "I'm in Love Again" both of which charted on the UK Singles Chart. On some editions of the album, "Love Today" and "I'm in Love Again" are swapped around on the track listing.

The album failed to continue the success of the band's previous album and it charted at number 46 on the UK Album Charts. It was also certified silver by the BPI in February 1981. In the US, the album was released by Swan Song Records and it charted at number 160 on the Billboard 200.

The album was reissued on CD in 2009 in the US by Renaissance Records. 

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 5.205 IMAGE COVER FILES / 2,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs