Saturday, March 14, 2020

Alice in Chains - Rainier Fog (2018)

Alice in Chains - Rainier Fog (2018)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "The One You Know"   4:49
2. "Rainier Fog"   5:01
3. "Red Giant"   5:25
4. "Fly"    5:18
5. "Drone"   6:30
6. "Deaf Ears Blind Eyes"   4:44
7. "Maybe"   5:36
8. "So Far Under"   4:33
9. "Never Fade"   4:40
10. "All I Am"   7:15

Total length:   53:21

Alice in Chains Band Members / Musicians
Jerry Cantrell – lead vocals, lead guitar
William DuVall – lead vocals, rhythm guitar, guitar solo on "So Far Under"
Mike Inez – bass
Sean Kinney – drums
Chris DeGarmo – acoustic guitar on "Drone"

Produced by Nick Raskulinecz and Alice in Chains
Recorded by Paul "Fig" Figueroa at Studio X, Seattle, Washington, & Henson Studios, Los Angeles, California, & Casa de Cantrell, and Nathan Yarborough at Dark Horse Studios/Rock Falcon Studio, Franklin, Tennessee
Additional recording by Steve Olmon
Additional pre-recording at Synergy Studio, Seattle, Washington
Mixed and additional recordings by Joe Barresi at JHOC, Pasadena, California
Mastered by Dave Collins
Art director/designer by Ryan Clark for Invisible Creature, Inc.
Band photography by Scott Dachroeden
Management by Velvet Hammer Music and Management Group and Susan Silver Management

Rainier Fog (pronounced: /reɪˈnɪər/) is the 6th studio album by American rock band Alice in Chains, released on August 24, 2018, through BMG, the band's first release on the label. The title was inspired by Mount Rainier, a volcano that overlooks the Seattle-Tacoma metropolitan area, and the title track is a tribute to the Seattle music scene. This is the band's third album with William DuVall sharing lead vocals with Jerry Cantrell, and the first Alice in Chains album in 22 years to be recorded in their hometown of Seattle. The album was partially recorded at Seattle's Studio X, the same studio where the band recorded their 1995 self-titled album. Rainier Fog is also Alice in Chains' third collaboration with producer Nick Raskulinecz, marking their first time recording three full-length albums with the same producer.

The tracks "The One You Know", "So Far Under", "Never Fade" and "Rainier Fog" were released as singles to promote the album. A 10-part sci-fi web series titled Black Antenna was released in 2019 as a companion piece to the album. A full-length feature film with the same title was also announced, but as of 2020 no release date has been set.

Rainier Fog debuted at No. 12 on the Billboard 200 chart. It also debuted at No. 1 on Billboard's Top Rock Albums, Alternative Albums and Hard Rock Albums charts. The album became Alice in Chains' first top 10 in the UK, peaking at No. 9. Rainier Fog was nominated for a Grammy Award for Best Rock Album in 2019. It won a 2018 Metal Storm Award for Best Alternative Metal Album.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs