Wednesday, March 11, 2020

Def Leppard - Hysteria (1987)

Def Leppard - Hysteria - Released Year 1987

Tracklist front / back album covers

Side one
1. "Women"   5:42
2. "Rocket"   6:37
3. "Animal"   4:04
4. "Love Bites"   5:46
5. "Pour Some Sugar on Me"   4:27
6. "Armageddon It"   5:24

Side two
7. "Gods of War"   6:37
8. "Don't Shoot Shotgun"   4:26
9. "Run Riot"   4:39
10. "Hysteria"   5:54
11. "Excitable"   4:19
12. "Love and Affection"   4:37

Total length:   62:32

Japanese bonus track
13. "Love and Affection" (live in Tilburg, Holland, June 1987)   4:50

Def Leppard Band Members / Musicians
Joe Elliott – lead vocals, background vocals
Steve Clark – guitars, background vocals
Phil Collen – guitars, background vocals
Rick Savage – bass, background vocals
Rick Allen – drums, background vocals
The Bankrupt Brothers (Def Leppard, Robert John "Mutt" Lange, Rocky Newton) - backing vocals

Robert John "Mutt" Lange – producer
Nigel Green – engineering, engineering assistance, mixing
Ronald Prent – engineering
Erwin Musper – engineering
Pete Williscroft – engineering
Mark Flannery – tape operation
Philip "Art School" Nicholas – Fairlight CMI programming
Mike Shipley – mixing
Bob Ludwig – mastering
Howie Weinberg – mastering
Ross Halfin – photography
Laurie Lewis – photography
Satori – illustration, artwork and design

Hysteria is the 4th studio album by English rock band Def Leppard, released on 3 August 1987 through Mercury Records. It is Def Leppard's best-selling album to date, selling over 20 million copies worldwide, including 12 million in the US, and spawning seven hit singles. The album charted at number one on both the Billboard 200 and the UK Albums Chart.

Hysteria was produced by Robert John "Mutt" Lange. The title of the album was thought up by drummer Rick Allen, referring to his 1984 car accident, the amputation of his arm, and the ensuing worldwide media coverage surrounding it. It is the last album to feature guitarist Steve Clark before his death, although songs co-written by him would appear on the band's next album, Adrenalize.

The album is the follow-up to the band's 1983 breakthrough Pyromania. Hysteria's creation took over three years and was plagued by delays, including the aftermath of drummer Rick Allen's accident that cost him his left arm on 31 December 1984. Subsequent to the album's release, Def Leppard published a book titled Animal Instinct: The Def Leppard Story, written by Rolling Stone magazine senior editor David Fricke, on the three-year recording process of Hysteria and the tough times the band endured through the mid-1980s.

Lasting 62 minutes and 32 seconds, the album is the band's longest to date.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs