Thursday, March 12, 2020

Eric Clapton - The Breeze An Appreciation of JJ Cale (2014)

Eric Clapton - The Breeze An Appreciation of JJ Cale (2014)

Tracklist front / back album covers

All songs written by J.J. Cale except where indicated

1. "Call Me the Breeze" Eric Clapton 3:07
2. "Rock and Roll Records" Clapton & Tom Petty 2:19
3. "Someday" (Cale, Walt Richmond) Mark Knopfler 3:48
4. "Lies" Clapton & John Mayer 3:07
5. "Sensitive Kind" Don White 5:17
6. "Cajun Moon" Clapton 2:28
7. "Magnolia" Mayer 3:42
8. "I Got the Same Old Blues" Petty & Clapton 3:03
9. "Songbird" Willie Nelson & Clapton 2:56
10. "Since You Said Goodbye" Clapton 3:01
11. "I'll Be There (If You Ever Want Me)" (Ray Price, Rusty Gabbard) White & Clapton 2:37
12. "The Old Man and Me" Petty 2:56
13. "Train to Nowhere" Knopfler, White & Clapton 4:51
14. "Starbound" Nelson 2:03
15. "Don't Wait" (Cale, Christine Lakeland) Clapton & Mayer 2:47
16. "Crying Eyes" Clapton, Christine Lakeland 3:31

The Breeze: An Appreciation of JJ Cale is a collaborative studio album featuring Eric Clapton and a host of other musicians. It consists of covers of songs by J. J. Cale, who had died the previous year. It was named after Cale's 1972 single "Call Me the Breeze". It was produced by Clapton and Simon Climie. Amongst the guests invited on this album, we find Tom Petty, Mark Knopfler, Willie Nelson, Albert Lee, etc.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Download Full Covers Pack Collection / 6322 Cover Files (jpg) / 2.09GB for 0,99€ via PayPal

Contact us for any problem

Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *