Monday, March 9, 2020

The Doors - Morrison Hotel (1970)

The Doors - Morrison Hotel - Released Year 1970

Tracklist front / back album covers

Side A: Hard Rock Café
1. "Roadhouse Blues" 4:03
2. "Waiting for the Sun" 3:58
3. "You Make Me Real" 2:53
4. "Peace Frog" 2:51
5. "Blue Sunday" 2:13
6. "Ship of Fools" 3:08

Side B: Morrison Hotel
1. "Land Ho!" 4:10
2. "The Spy" 4:17
3. "Queen of the Highway" 2:47
4. "Indian Summer"   2:36
5. "Maggie M'Gill" 4:23

Morrison Hotel is the 5th studio album by American rock band the Doors, released February 9, 1970 by Elektra Records. Following the use of brass and string arrangements recommended by producer Paul A. Rothchild on their previous album, The Soft Parade, the band returned to their original blues-rock style and was largely seen as a return to form for the band. The Doors entered Elektra Sound Recorders in Los Angeles in November 1969 to record the album which is divided into two separately titled sides; "Hard Rock Cafe" and "Morrison Hotel". The group included session bassists Lonnie Mack and Ray Neapolitan on the album's songs.

The album peaked at No. 4 on the Billboard 200, and performed better overseas than the preceding album (it was the groups's highest-charting studio album in the United Kingdom, where it peaked at No. 12). The accompanying "You Make Me Real" / "Roadhouse Blues" single peaked at No. 50 in May 1970 on the Billboard 100 chart. The album's cover photo was taken by Henry Diltz.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs